Looking for a serious and honest pet sitter for a pack of Rhodesian Ridgeback, in the countryside North of Rome, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 174 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    99.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Elisabetta, I'm a breeder and radio presenter. I work at RAI Italian radio and television broadcasts and I am passionate about Rhodesian Ridgeback, a hunting dog from South Africa that is really special. I live in a small villa just outside northern Rome, with my 6 super socialized dogs, 2 males 4 females
    I'am looking for a serious and honest pet sitter. A willing person to learn how to manage Rhodesian Ridgeback. Daily commitment a little time in the morning to feed and clean dogs and from 3.30 pm until evening just for looking after dogs, play with them and feed them. We say that the work is fragmented and not excessively demanding, so but of great responsibility since my dogs are like my children (my daughter is 31 years old and lives and works in the city center) Week ends tend to be free except for a couple per month when I'm out for dog shows. Room and board in a family environment. My place is 20 km far from Rome, with direct connections to the city center. I will be happy to welcome girls who love country life!!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To know the world of breeding and learn speaking Italian, and get little money: 150 euros per month

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    A willing Workawayer girl to learn how to manage Rhodesian Ridgeback . I ask the person to keep klean the dogs area, to monitor the dogs during my absence, making sure that they are not at risk and that they are well feeded. In the moments of detachment she can study reading, watching TV or listening to music, go walking in the surroundings ... she will have the kitchen at her disposal. In short, I need family help for my dogs!!!!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English Italiano Francais Espanol

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At my home, in a private room and bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    during the weekend she can have her time at her leisure. We could study together itineraries to visit Rome and its surroundings ... my area is well connected by train and bus.
    But if she wish we can also share time together

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    variable during the day


Host ref number: 317828631161