Join us at our family farm and share traditions and fun in Kaparelli, Greece

Country

Greece

updated  

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a small garden and olive trees. We consume what we produce. Or exchange with other friends in the village. Work is not my priority . I m interested mostly for the cultural excange of every country traditions and know eachother. I came back from the city trying to enjoy the nature through different ways of farming. I came back to the village trying to enjoy a more simple life
    There are several farming and constructions tasks .
    We produce grain , chickpeas , lentils , fava beans , white beans ,( κουκια greek) olive oil , olives , vegetables . We also have chickens , a dog and a cat ;) .
    So we can gother olives and cut the brunches , we plant beans and trees , we cut the grass in spring , we feed the chickens and take the eggs , we plant and water vegetables if there is extra time, take care the vineyard, dig the ground , plant olives , paint and construct the houses , carrie heavy bags with legumes of 20 kg , make table olives , 🫒 , , we constuct things so more people can be hosted in my place .
    For me it's easy to host one person , but if you take care for your own food and needs I can host more than one at the same time .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We could exchange our experience about greece and local traditions. You can learn about different kind of plants we grow. Also i am open to new ideas for the farm .

    Also we could learn eachother another language..)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    You are helping only if you are waking up happy in the morning . We can plant olives . Gother olives . Plant chickpeas , lentils , fava beans , κουκια , cut the bad plants also.
    We cut the brunches bad or good.
    We can constract new parts of the house so we have more place for more people to stay and help.
    Things you can do depend on the season.
    September we gather pomegranates in the garden. Plow the field. Pick grapes.
    October until December we gather olives.
    Lop off the trees and clean the garden. Prune the olive trees. Carrie legumes. Carrie and plant barley one day. Gather eggs. Feed the chickens. Pomegranades.. almonds..
    Plant lentils.
    January we sit in the fireplace:) and some extras also.
    February plant chickpeas. Plant olives.
    March and April cut the grass in the legumes.
    In the summer we harvest.. clean spare legumes.. Water olives..
    Also, there are always things to do if you like to keep yourself busy and lend a helping hand. :).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I like latin languges

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For accommodation there are a caravan , a room , a house , a single room house also a lot off place for a tent.
    We cook together or we provide everything you need to cook by yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus and train to the city Thiva and then to here (also taxi) , also bus to the next village Erithres.
    At the free time we can do a lot . For example walk in the nature-canyon or mountain , football basketball , skiing , windsurfing and others 🤔.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is free internet so...

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I can provide everything next to my house.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Sure. i also have ))

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 977521275873