Natural humorous family with canoe company is looking for nice volunteers in Lower Saxony, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 378 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    You have to be able to speak German to be able to join us.

    - We organize paddle tours and team events in the Weser Uplands and in Hanover. Canoe kayak, SUP ... that's our passion! We rent boats, SUP boards and organize tours for our guests. We are looking for funny, nice, open-minded people who enjoy helping us. Our little daughter (4 years old) is looking forward to new playmates :-) We are a smoke-free household and eat vegetarian / vegan.

    Furthermore, we are interested in self-sufficient living - we do not accept rulers - the current state of affairs in this country shows us where the road is going. The direction is given - the fronts are hardened! We despise contempt! We love freedom - we don't mean freedom after Netflixx, Apple or Samsung !! We strive for a community that deserves to be so called. Where everyone has their place. Where everyone can be - AND by that I don't mean gender nonsense! I'm not talking about aliens here !! The high "C" of the political actors makes it easy for us to distinguish friend from foe today. It takes little to be understood - but do you still have so much in you? Are you ready for a new adventure?

    --


    Wir veranstalten Paddeltouren und Teamevents im Weserbergland sowie in Hannover. Kanu- Kajak, SUP...das ist unsere Leidenschaft! Wir vermieten Boote, SUP Boards und veranstalten Touren für unsere Gäste. Wir suchen lustige, nette, aufgeschlossene Menschen, die Freude haben uns zu helfen. Unsere kleine Tochter (4 Jahre) freut sich über neue Spielgefährten :-) Wir sind ein rauchfreier Haushalt und essen Vegetarisch / Vegan.
    Du musst Deutsch sprechen können um bei uns zu arbeiten.
    Ferner interessieren wir uns für autarkes leben- wir akzepieren keine Herrschaften- gerade der jetzige Zustand in diesem Land zeigt uns wohin der Weg führt. Die Richtung ist vorgegeben- die Fronten sind verhärtet! Wir verachten Verachtung! Wir lieben Freiheit- damit meinen wir nicht die Freiheit nach Netflixx, Apple oder Samsung!! Wir streben nach einer Gemeinschaft, die es verdient so genannt erden zu dürfen. Wo jeder seinen Platz hat. Wo jeder sein darf- UND damit meine ich keinen Genderquatsch! Hier rede ich nicht von Aliens!! Das hohe "C" der Politdarsteller macht es uns heute Einfach Freund von Feind unterscheiden. Um Verstanden zu werden bedarf es wenig- doch hast Du soviel noch in Dir? Bist Du bereit für ein neues Abenteuer?

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can get to know our habits, we eat, cook and live together in our house with a large plot.
    With us you can enjoy your peace in the garden. It is not far to the big city (Hannover, Hameln, Hildesheim). In nature you can cycle (we have a bike for you), go paddling on the river.
    Du kannst mit unseren Booten / SUP Boards paddeln, mit unseren Mietfahrrädern radeln und in unserem Garten ausspannen.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a variety of tasks. Our little daughter (2 years) is happy about new playmates, in our large kitchen we like to try new dishes - show us which one? Our organic garden is happy about helping hands :-) Last but not least, our canoe rental is pleased to meet new friendly people. We show you our landscape and paddle great rivers with you!

    Wir haben verschiedene Aufgaben zu erledigen: Unsere kleine Tochter Emma (4 Jahre) freut sich über neue Spielgefährten. In unserer großen Holzküche zaubern wir gerne neue Gerichte- zeigst Du uns Dein Lieblingsgericht? Unser kleiner Biogemüsegarten freut sich über helfende Hände. Dieser ist noch im "Aufbau". Gerne zeigen wir Dir unsere Heimat - egal ob im Kanu auf dem SUP (Stand up paddelboard) zu Fuß oder auf dem Fahrrad.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In our house you get your own room and a private bed. We eat together 3 times a day and are happy if you contribute to the preparation (with your own ideas). We live vegetarian

    In unserem großen Haus bekommst Du ein eigenes Zimmer mit Schlafplatz (Bett). Wir nehmen die Mahzeiten gemeinsam ein, ,wozu wir uns gerne Unterstützung wünschen. Wir leben vegetarisch.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    With us you can enjoy your peace in the garden. It is not far to the big city (Hannover, Hameln, Hildesheim). In nature you can cycle (we have a bike for you), go paddling on the river. We can lend you a car after agreement (driving license available?). It would be nice if you also have experience in dealing with no children - our daughter (4 years) is happy about new playmates. We live vegetarian and smoke free.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hrs, 5 days - nach Absprache




Host ref number: 368586632731