Help us with childminding in the beautiful Tuscany Chianti area, Italy

  • Favourited 191 times
  • Last activity: 12 Feb 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    I'm looking for an english native speaker girl from april 2024 and other period during the year, we'll see...

    My name is Valeria, my husband Simone, our son Federico (9 yo) and a little girl Lucrezia Sole 6 yo.
    I am looking for an English mother-tongue girl (or mama whit children 7/8 yo) whit some experience in children, to help us.
    We live in Gaiole in Chianti, a small village in the heart of Chianti, in Tuscany, 25 km from Siena and 60 from Florence. We live in the countryside, surrounded by beautiful landscapes.

    We need a person who can play exclusively in English (or some italian language) with Federico and Lucrezia Sole, take care of them while I'm engaged or I'm at work (something).

    The plan is: everyday go to the school (we attend schools in nature, not in our village, so we need go by our car) , when the children are at home, stay whit them to play and practice a good english:-), need help clean the kitchen and help me take care of everything about the children.
    we have a car available.

    we have had during the years very good experience whit workwayers volunteer, girls from all the world and we hope again to do it!!
    write me:-))))

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    they could learn italian life style, in stay in Chianti Classico area to taste Chianti classico wine, visit most of the amazing tuscany locations

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Me and my boyfriend Simone want find english native speaker girl (or mama whit son 7/8 yo) whit experience in children, to help us for babyssitting and language practice:-))

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    You can have room and a private bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we love italian organic food but we are mostly vegetarians. We live in the beautiful Chianti area, most important for the wine agriculture and medioeval castles, our volunteers would visit this amazing location, Siena and Firenze, we live in open countryside surrounded from wood and trails, they can go around, from our country there is bus to Siena and Florence.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4/5 days a week

Host ref number: 261275468858

Feedback (3)


Explore the region or relax by the pool (summer) after helping around the property in Lucca, Italy
Family looking for cultural and language exchange in the small mountain village near Monte Grappa, Italy