Help us to build a farm near Monteiro Lobato, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Ale and with my fiancee Tissy, we are building together an permacultural and agroforestry farm here in the southeast of Brazil. In this beginning we're currently working on constructions and focusing less on the farming itself. If you have any skills related with bioconstruction, let us know. Our idea is to build a room to house our volunteers, so they get more privacy and comfort.

    I'm a meditation teacher, and Tissy is a psychologist. We are learning a lot and sharing whatever we learn in this process.
    We are currently 2h away from São Paulo center, and 1h30 away from Guarulhos airport. It's easy to get a bus to come to Monteiro Lobato, stopping in São José dos Campos.

    Join us and help us create this paradise here!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    For sure they'll learn about vegan cooking from Brazil and we'll plant, build, and design a lot of different new ideas here.

  • Help

    Help

    Right now one of our projects is on creating an agroforest, by working the land, but mainly working on structures for the place, building a place for volunteers, a composting toilet, wood stove, pizza oven, some marcenary addings like farmhouse tables, beds etc... You'll be helping us in those activities.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can provide a shared room. We'll cook and eat together amazing vegan meals with ingredients from our garden and from local producers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Some important rules are that we have a vegan space and no alcohol, smoking or drugs of any kind are allowed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 349671759115