updated  

Help out with our weekend activities for kids and explore Chiang Mai, Thailand

  • Thailand
  • Favourited 100 times
  • Last activity: 26/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are organizing children programs and camps in the nature around Chiang Mai. Right now we don't have local staff yet. However, as we are growing, we are planning to do it in the future. we need someone who can help with weekend activities with Chinese kids twice a week (Sat &Sun) including facilitating fun games and other activities at different natural sites arount Chiang Mai city. I need help to take care of Thai and Chinese children with me, as I always take them out into nature to do outdoor activities like hiking or overnight camping. If you need more info, feel free to message me.
    Unfortunately I can’t provide meals from Monday til Friday, because I’m too busy to cook. Restaurants and supermarkets are very close by though, so you can just go there and buy things to cook for yourself at my home. You can also use my bicycle, and if you are experienced you can use my motorbike. On the weekends with the kids, meals will be provided!
    Minimum stay is 1 month

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    When I’m not busy, I can take you to different spots of the city/my neighborhood, like different hiking spots, different cafés etc.
    We can also cook together sometimes and I can teach you how to cook Chinese and Thai food. You can also meet my friends because we eat together quite often :)
    If there is an opportunity, I could bring you to camping sites with my local friends.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help facilitate with kids activities with. Looking out for kids saftety while holding the event.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluent
    Thai: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I can speak Chinese and English,my English not that well,little Thai, but I always want to learn more.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a guest room all to yourself with AC

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As mentioned earlier, I live in a quiet neighborhood and in my free time I love to go hiking or climbing in the mountains, you are more than welcome to join. Or I could provide you a scooter to explore by yourself during weekdays for free (fill the gas by yourself. You are also feel free to come and cook at my home sometimes in week days. (You will have to buy the ingredients by yourself) the market is nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    approximately 6 hours on Sat & Sun

Host ref number: 482777561753

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Join our family and help me with some German immersion in Bangkok, Thailand
Help our non-profit animal clinic on a tranquil island near Trat, Thailand