Permaculture and experience living a different lifestyle near Samaipata village, Bolivia

Country

Bolivia

Favourited 238 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    383

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The Finca is on a beautiful spot 20 minutes drive by car from Samaipata village, close to nat.park Amboro, altitude 1750 mtrs. Here you can learn aspects of permaculture and living a different lyfestyle. My name is Andres, originally from The Netherlands, I live here now 19 years. If you wish you can join my yoga, (I`m a Kundalini Yoga teacher) at 6.30 am. Celeste also lives here, you can learn how to make Eco cosmetics.
    Minimal stay is 15 days.

    Un lugar hermoso a 20 minutos en movilidad desde Samaipata pueblo. Ubicación: cerca del parque nacional Amboro. Es vivir en otra manera ! Soy Andrés originalmente de Holanda; vivo màs que 15 años en Samaipata. Si quieres, puedes acompañarme en mi yoga (soy instructor de Kundalini Yoga) a las 6.30 am. Celeste también vive acá, ella te puede enseñar a preparar cosmética eco. Estadía mínima es 15 días.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A great place `to try out` many things and a different lifestyle. Being in the mountains and a lot outside will make you stronger and improves your goodwill, physical and mental condition. You can learn about herbs, local plants and cultivations. You can visit neighbours and share yoga and meditation.

    Un lugar apto para `ensayar` otras actividades y un estilo de vida diferente. Permaneciendo en las montañas y afuera te hará mas fuerte y mejora tu voluntad y tu condición físico y mental. Puedes aprender sobre hierbas locales y medicinales, cultivos. Puedes visitar vecinos y compartir yoga y meditación.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like approx. 3 hours of help per day (2 days free per week): gardening, (trans)planting, weeding, cleaning, watering, manual labours f.e. simple carpentry, ecobuilding activities, painting, general maintenance. Feeding the animals (dog, cat, chickens). Further it depends on your own talents, f.e. landscaping, biology, artistic....!

    Pido aprox. 3 horas ayuda por dia (2 días libre por semana): jardinería, (trans)plantar, carpir, limpiar, regar, labores manuales, por ej. carpenteria sencilla, bioconstruccion, mantenimiento general. Alimentar los animales (perra, gato, gallinas). Luego depende de tus talentos y olfato, por ej. paisajismo, biología, artístico .... !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house contains room for 3 or 4 persons at the moment, a central kitchen, ecotoilet & shower.

    La casa ofrece espacio para 3 o 4 personas, una cocina central, baño ecológico & ducha. La sala común grande esta disponible para que hagamos ejercicios, meditación y yoga.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    FOOD is not included (that's why it's only 3 hrs p day) except what's available at the moment, you should bring your food from the great market (try to eat whole integral food, veggies & fruit!). There are nice walks to do in the área, f.e. in the cloud forest with the Giant fern trees. Some volunteers prefer to go down to village on their free days, others prefer to walk, rest or read. Games available. TRANSPORT: first time obviously I take you there, mostly by pickpup. To go down to village you can hitchhike or walk down, it`s a pleasant 1.5 hour walk with beautiful views. To come back we can sometimes arrange a ride with a neighbour, other option is a (moto)taxi. Sometimes we can combine transport (I don`t go always by car).

    ALIMENTACION: no la incluyo (por eso son sólo 3 hrs p dia) excepto lo que hay disponible ese momento), antes debes conseguir tus alimentos en el excelente mercado de Samaipata. Hay varias caminatas bonitas en la zona que puedes hacer, por ej. en el bosque nublado con los Helechos gigantes. Hay voluntarios que prefieren bajar al pueblo en sus días libres, otros se quedan arriba para descansar, leer, caminar. TRANSPORTE: obviamente te llevare la primera vez. Para volver al pueblo puedes volver con vecinos o caminar; es una hermosa caminata de 1.5 hora (bajando). Para regresar te puedo arreglar a veces una ida con un vecino, otra opción es (moto)taxi. A veces podremos combinar transporte (no siempre voy en movilidad).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Any size, space available!

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Approx. 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.4)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.2)












Host ref number: 315844415139