Help with childcare in the Dolomites, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 71 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 20 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an italian family consisting of: mum, dad, 2 girls (9 and 11 y/o), 2 dogs and a cat.
    We are venetian but we travel a lot and next school year we will stay in the Dolomites, in Cortina d'Ampezzo.
    We are all very active, especially the girls.
    Anna and Giulia are wild and hyper so we're looking for a bubbly, sporty, enthusiastic and active workawayer who likes to spend much time outdoor. They are also very creative girls and they like to paint, craft, cooking and building.
    They both speak english and Italian, as Anna is studying german, a german speaking would be the icing on the cake!
    We offer the possibility of spending a great time in the Dolomites and in Venice (in the w/e) and its surroundings, in exchange of a little help with the girls.
    If you like winter sports and art don’t be shy and contact us...great time promise!!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would try the experience of living in a cozy but lively town in the mountain and the possibility of visiting Venice and it’s surroundings.
    We are a very welcome family, we always host students and friends from all over the world.
    Referenc s available.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    All I need is somebody to play in english/german with the girls after school and babysit them sometimes.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private room with its own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the we you could travel and discover italian beauties.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    As I have 2 dogs and a cat a pet is welcome but it should be ok with other animals.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 285779472128