Help creating our food garden in a little village in the west of Norway.

Country

Norway

Favourited 127 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, Rune and Marion are a couple who loves the idea of growing our own food in a regenerative way.
    Our 6 decare garden are on the edge of the forest, in beautiful surrroundings near the fjord in a little village called Vikedal.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are open-minded and down to earth people who cares for the permaculture and regenerative principles. You can learn a lot about working with nature, and the use of materials the nature provide.
    We invite you to a quiet life in nature where you can enjoy hiking in the mountains or explore the fjords .
    We love good tasty food and you are welcome to surprice us with your speciality if you'd like.
    You can also learn different weaving techniques.

  • Help

    Help

    After a quiet wintertime we are eager to continue creating and building our food garden.
    In 2020 we intend to build a new chicken coop and a tool storage. We also intend to build the foundation for a new greenhouse. With that in mind, we are primarily wishing for a person with relevant skills and muscles. Carpentry and masonry skills are keywords.

    Of course, there are lighter works as well, like cooking, help in the garden and general maintenance. It could, in fact, also be working with art projects.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the 1st floor we have a guest area with two bedrooms and a bathroom.
    We share meal preparation, laying table and tidying up.
    Shared laundry room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are plenty of enjoyable opportunities in the local area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 326682211657