Gardening in Tasman, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    184

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a semi retired couple. I am an artist and designer and Simon an ex winemaker. I grew up in this area and have a lot of family here. Tasman Village is a small village of about 100 people with a very strong sense of community and helping each other out. We have a lovely setting overlooking Tasman Bay towards Abel Tasman national park.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am an artist and sculptor/designer who works from home on various projects. I usually take in international travelers and enjoy good conversation, sharing a meal and an interest in culture. If people are interested I can teach them about growing and managing plants as well as having a play with art materials. I can also teach Photoshop and Illustrator.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a 6 hectare property with large garden areas that are being developed. There is always lots to do here, planting, clearing, mowing, wood gathering etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, basic French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 1 room available in our modern house in a lovely rural setting near cafes and the beach.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are very close to the world famous Abel Tasman National Park with its golden sands and turquoise sea. Here we are 10 minutes to Motueka township and 35 minutes to Nelson so you will need a car. Closer by we have Jester Cafe - voted best in NZ, with tame eels and gardens. There is also a beautiful beach and estuary a short walk away and the Great Taste cycle trail goes past the end of the road. Nelson is great for anyone interested in hiking, kayaking, cycling etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 358233726685