1 / 2

Help with some outdoor projects and experience the true rural feeling of Newfoundland, Canada

  • Canada
  • Favourited 18 times
  • Last activity: 06/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I live in a small village of Quirpon Newfoundland Canada. My name is Boyce and my partner Michele lives in St.Johns for family obligations. I have a four bedroom 2 bathroom house directly on the North Atlantic. I am a fisherman, hunter and love in the woods. I have skidoo’s quads and boat that I enjoy immensely. I am surrounded by family and am very family and friends oriented. My partner is as well when she can be out here. I run a rental property in the few summer months and enjoy it very much . You would be immersed in the community ma simple life . If you like the outdoors and being a sidekick in fun, you will be right at home and that is how it should be. I have billeted many a national park employee and they never want to leave lol . You will be treated with the upmost respect and considered family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience the true rural feeling of Newfoundland ,

  • Help

    Help

    Help cutting wood and storage . You would probably use a chainsaw. Maybe help with diy around house . Helping with snow clearing will be needed. I do have large snowblower and plough on truck. Have to be willing to drive snowmobile and like snow lol . Being handy is a asset but not a requirement . You have to like people around as there are always people around as I have a open door policy. You would need to like fish and wild game as that is common menu items. Quirpon is quiet place especially in winter but you will love it. I am a crib addict . It is not strenuous work to be done by any means just someone to give me a hand during the winter. You would have a room with your own TV and would not have to share bathroom . I have a 75 inch TV for the games if you like hockey .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Queen room with Tv , your own bathroom . Internet and laundry facilities plus access to everything else in house. Accommodations and food will be provided. Extra things not within normal shopping would need to be purchased yourself example …caviar lol .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are lots of places to explore and do if you like the outdoors.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 818914597731

Photos

Feedback