Sustainable living, permaculture, beekeeping and more at my home in a small village near Rio Maior, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Middle age man, living in a natural national park, in Portugal. Im a agriculture eng,, but I work for 25 years with dogs. Now I'm a recollector, beekeeper and I have some permaculture land. I need help in all the different works that you can imagine in the maintenance.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Exchange of culture and knowledge. I had already be in 47 countries, always trying to learn more. I can exchange experiences in permaculture, beekeeping, animal knowledge, recollection, natural buildings, etc.

  • Help

    Help

    All the general maintenance of a house and land in a small permaculture land, beekeeping, etc

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A personal normal room.......with some family shared toilets.

    The meals are going to be at home, here we could share a traditional fire wood kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Well it's a good area for all kinds of activities in a natural park, with good transportation, near the beach. And I will help in anyway possible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The net it's not really rapid here, we have access but with problems.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 321322653337