updated   Last minute

Join our family and help us with farm tasks and cleaning in Wyong Creek, Australia

  • Australia
  • Favourited 78 times
  • Last activity: 30 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    We are a small family living on a farm, one hour North of Sydney in the Yarramalong Valley.
    We farm beef cattle, graze horses, care for ducks and chooks and homeschool our kids amongst the gum trees.

    Originally from Sydney, we spent just a few weeks up here before making the decision to stay put.
    Our little slice of heaven is best enjoyed outside, either working the farm, fishing on the dam and in the local river, motorbiking, climbing trees and generally just enjoying Mother Nature. With the surrounding forests and their unbeaten tracks, waterfalls and rock faces we are truly never without adventure.

    Each season brings its own majestic beauty and we are extremely grateful to be here raising our kids.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experiencing a rural environment, learning about cattle and farm related jobs and everything the Aussie outdoors has to offer.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We would welcome some extra help with tasks, quite varied and not limited to, organising and cleaning, gardening, fencing, cleaning out the chook pen and other animal areas, painting fences and general household chores.
    No experience required, just a good attitude! I do not require help for a business, just every day farm life living.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    A beautiful cottage with a kitchenette (including a toaster, fridge and microwave), bathroom facilities and unlimited internet access.
    Breakfast (including tea and coffee) will be supplied for you to make in the cabin, lunch we can decide on the day and dinner will be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our nearest train stations are Tuggerah and Wyong and some buses come down the main road into Yarramlong.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 829357122199

Feedback (3)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help with gardening and the property maintenance near Brisbane, Australia.
Help a family of five fun-lovers in our handmade stone house near Malmsbury, Australia