Mountain Views Woolshed farm.

Country

New Zealand

updated  

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a large kiwi woolshed we have turned into an amazing funky home. It is set on a beautiful farm property with forests and a creek and many animals.
    We are close to the Waitaki river and the lakes for swims and fishing over summer.
    We enjoy wholesome food and enjoy cooking with organic produce from the garden.
    We manage a boutique vineyard and enjoy making beer and snapps. We run an online rental too.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We collect a number of musical instruments to play. Baby grand piano, guitars, drums and so many more.
    We enjoy hearing where people are from and share a cultural exchange around the dinner table.
    We make beer, snapps wine and bread and cakes from time to time and would be happy to teach you some basics.
    You could learn basic drumming, ukulele, bass guitar playing, longboard skateboarding. We live at the bottom of a club ski field and locals often go up on the weekend over winter.
    I'm interested in herbal medicine from the plants on the land and enjoy harvesting and preparing health products and health food. Raw chocolate. We have an interest in the wine industry and like to try wines.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like some help to finish our building and decorate. Putting up pictures, some painting.
    On the farm some gardening, planting trees, forestry. Some weed control. Tidying the horse or pig pens. Compost making. Some help feeding the animals in the morning or evening.
    Help with the horse, it would be great if you had some experience in their care such as grooming and cleaning feet. Or even horse riding or natural horsemanship.
    Household jobs.. Bottling our yummy honey! Sharing your cooking skills. Some cleaning/dishes.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a huge unique kiwi house. We turned a woolshed into a house. Your accommodation would be your own large open plan space with own bathroom and toilet.
    We love to cook so aim to provide delicious meals that are healthy and often using ingredients from our garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are some great trips around the area. Hikes and mountain climbs for the adventurous. The river and lakes are so beautiful and well worth exploring as are the elephant rocks. It would be good if you had your own car. You can bus here. Bookings for buses are through Oamaru i site. It times we travel to Oamaru so could pick you up on certain days.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, total 25 per week over 5 days.




Host ref number: 292322396614