Krystyna & Maciej

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, Colombia, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guatemala, New Zealand, Peru, Samoa ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello all,
    We are a cheerful couple in our mid-30's, living the life of working nomads of sea and land. For last few years we have travelled, worked and sailed together. We make living on luxury sailing yachts, and in the meantime we travel and explore. On land we are ready to take a job on farm, especially with horses and anything regarding food (Kry) and construction, architecture plus general maintaining (Maciej). We love outdoor activities and deal very well with kids. We love dogs and any other pets and animals. Workaway is our way of having a bit of land life every now and then, getting close to green nature.

    About us:
    Krystyna: psychologist by education, chef by heart and profession; yogi passionate about nature protecting, sustainable lifestyle, food economy; also horseback riding teacher and experienced rider, permanently travelling.

    Maciej 'Matt': adventure seeker, responsible and experienced professional sailor (RYA Yachtmaster Offshore) made out of water&wind, real handyman and natural born leader with great passion for history and science.

    When visiting new places we want to get deeper, closer to local life, have our hands busy, interact, understand, learn.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking, breadbaking, pastry, gardening, horseriding &grooming, animal care, wellbeing, natural medicine, health, holistic therapies, herbs, yoga teaching, body workout, massage&reflexotherapy

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    35 & 36

  • Nationality

    polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Generally avoid meat

Photos

Feedback