Helping out at our farmhouse in the Grazalema Natural Park in Andalucia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 1150 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    168

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ¡Hola,hola everyone!
    An energeyic and enthusiatic man or couple (women+man) is needed from as soon as possible in September, for a minimun of three weeks.
    I have been hosting workawayers for more than ten years and happy to say: always diferent, always great!!!
    My name is Gonzalo. I need help to keep the surroundings of my farmhouse nice and clean and also some construction and maintenance. You know... nature is always telling you what to do and you never know until it comes!!!
    We live in a riverside farm in inland Andalucia, in the village of Zahara de la Sierra, Cádiz province, in the Grazalema Natural Park which it provides great mountain and walking area.
    Thank you very much.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Since I am Spanish you will definitely have the opportunity to improve your Spanish if you wish, if not English or Italian will be the language to communicate.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for anyone, as easy going as I am on whatever stuff that needs to be done in the garden. Help it always depends on the time of year and weather conditions. There will be always something to help around: general gardening, land clearing, watering, weeding, wood cutting, collecting stones to build dry stone walls, restoring fences, planting seeds and plants, pruning and maintenance of olive and fruits trees, olive harvest, cleaning around, etc
    I accept only workawayers for a minimun of 3 weeks and you must be older than 23 years old. We normally do 5 hours in the morning (09:00 till 14:00), then we have lunch together and afterwards it's time off until next day. Weekends are free time.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation would be, depending on availability, either in one of our guestrooms or in our caravan.
    Meals are provided Monday to Friday. Normally we have lunch together and provide your food to help yourself for breakfast and dinner.
    Weekends are made to be relax. If you do not fancy going away somewhere for the weekend, you can either cook for yourself or eat out (eating out is very reasonable priced)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We ask for 5 hours help a day from Monday to Friday. In exchange, I can offer you a stay in a beautiful surrounding and a warm and welcoming atmosphere at my farm. Please consider that the farm is 2 km (40 min walking) away from our village, Zahara de la Sierra, and that I cannot provide a car, although I can give you some lifts whenever I am going out myself. I can provide bikes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours daily, 5 days weekly

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




















Host ref number: 2728856994ab