Help to build with eco techniques, in a foggy forest in San Cristóbal, Chiapas, México.

Country

Mexico

Favourited 160 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hello ! my name is Monica , i am a dreamer one... once i dremt to live in the mountain and here i am... dreaming... i started to build a cottage with some ecotechniques, i didn´t finished already,... still some walls in the bathroom to end... and more things like the green house, the garden some paths, the filter system for the grey water,,... and many datails so it´s like canvas somehow.. i will continue creating. So if you like to learn about eco building, or if you know some about,, i will love to learn from you ... there is a place in the beautiful mountain for you...

    its a foggy forest, with amazings views! beautiful sounds of nature, the silence, a relax place...
    i am a happy and calm person, i like to do meditation, dance, do handcrafts, i love music too, I am learning to play the ukulele i do therapy and love to express in many ways..

    The food Is vegetarian, the 5 days of work the others 2 days you Can bring or cook whatever you like.

    At the mountain it´s only me and my dog is 8 months,,.

    I live in San Cristóbal ! its literally a magic town... i love the energy of it ... you will love it, like many people from all the globe do.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about eco techniques... specially learn how to build with mud. Also you can practice your spanish, i am patient being..and also i go to the school to the comunity once a week, so if you like you can share with kids one class talking about your counrty and culture.. is very interesting exchange....

  • Help

    Help

    I am doing mud walls in the bathroon, ... and finishing the shower... you can help with the mud and the walls it´s the fun part.. also making some stone paths, decorations , the garden and the green house,,.. well if you know something about electricity and plumbing is also perfect!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish , English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    i do have a double bed so could be for one or two guests... if you have a tent is great too , i have some mats and blanquets .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you like to be relax and conect with nature we can spend time contemplating and walking in the forest. I come to the town frecuently (2 or 3 times a week) .... also there´s a colective transport each 30 mins (the last one come at 5) ... San Cristobal will steal your heart,... beautiful and has many attractions around like the pyramids, also amazing diversity of colors, flavors, rivers , waterfalls, arts and culture!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 856649243165