We are looking for tidying up our garden, garage help and building in Schwanau, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    we are a German-Chinese family. We live in our house with four other flat share residents and two cats. Our house consists of a residential house with a converted barn. Somewhat angled :-) We are very open-minded and the flat share residents mostly come from all over the world. We love art and music, I myself am a pianist by profession.
    Our house is located in a village near the French border, 3 minutes by bike to the river Rhine. By car 15 minutes and by bike 25 to the Europapark, 3 villages further. =)
    In the house is also a holiday apartment, mostly occupied with Europapark visitors. There is a piano in the common room, so everyone can play it anytime.
    We speak German, Chinese, English, French, a bit Spanish, a bit Italian, currently also flat share residents speak Arabic.
    What help we need, I write below. :-)

    Hi,
    wir sind eine deutsch-chinesische Familie. Wir leben in unserem Haus mit vier weiteren WG-Bwohnern und zwei Katzen. Unser Haus besteht aus einem Wohnhaus mit ausgebauter Scheune. Etwas verwinkelt :-) Wir sind sehr open-minded und die WG-Bewohner kommen meist aus aller Welt. Wir lieben Kunst und Musik, ich selber bin Pianist von Beruf.
    Unser Haus steht in einem Dorf nahe der französischen Grenze, 3 Minuten mit dem Fahrrad bis zum Rhein. Mit dem Auto 15 Minuten und mit dem Fahrrad 25 bis zum Europapark, 3 Dörfer weiter. = )
    Im Haus ist auch ein Ferienappartment, meist belegt mit Europaparkbesuchern. Im WG-Gemeinschaftsraum steht ein Klavier, kann jeder jederzeit drauf spielen.
    Wir sprechen deutsch, chinesisch, englisch, französisch, ein bisschen spanisch, ein bisschen italienisch, zur Zeit sprechen auch WG-Bewohner arabisch.
    Welche Hilfe wir brauchen, schreibe ich unten. :-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Normally everybody is very busy during day time, and our village is also a little remote (if you don't have a car..), so not that you become disappointed when you are here, but there is a bus to the lahr train station (and I might also be able to give you a ride), from where you need 35 min to Freiburg and 50 min to Strasbourg (to Strasbourgh in France you can also go by bike from our place, more near, about 1 to 2 hours). You can have one of our bikes and explore the wonderful nature near the river Rhein, or even go to the black forest (30 min by bike). We have a fire place in the garden, and if they have time, people definitly like to talk about the whole world ... :-)
    Our village also have a small lake, where you can have a swim, or just relax, very quiet and beautiful area.

  • Help

    Help

    We were recently building a new room and a complete renew of the public kitchen, this work is almost finished, but here I could need help with final detail work (paint the old wood parts, covering gaps with wood pieces, clean and tidy up the construction area etc), this work does not really require special skills. It is normal renovation work. For this work I could need someone anytime from now on. = )

    Also we could need someone anytime for tidying up our garden, the garage etc. Spring is now here and theres plenty of things to do now in the garden. = )

    We are also planing to renew and rebuild one of the appartments in the house, this ought to happen in june.
    Here I could need one or even two people to help. It is not really necessary for you to be a professionel in painting, in contruction working with wood or else, (though some experience might come in handy), it should be enough if you are smart and not afraid of doing those work. ( I myself started doing those work less than 4 years ago, the last three years I did a hundred of things I never did before in my life ... = )
    The help I need here is in june, especially from the 9th to the 22nd (here I will have two weeks off for this work).
    If you are able to tile layers you are more than welcome (for one room shall have a new floor with tiles), but that is not a condition. :-)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    deutsch, englisch, französisch, chinesisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a guest room, it is also our second living room, but when guests come, it is their's. There is a shared bathroom, a wash mashine, kitchen etc. You can also sit in the garden.
    In June we will have two other rooms, also furnished, they are in the appartment which is to be renewed.
    further possibilities for guests:
    -- we have a huge attic, many space for matrasses and so on (only it is not heated)
    -- the second commen room, normally not used by anyone, has a small balcony to the kitchen and can be separated
    -- we also have a big family tent, which can be put up in the garden

    About the food: normally we would go to the supermarket and I pay whatever you need or want and you will have your own compartment in the fridge., so you are free to cook when- and whatever you want. There might also be the possibility to eat with us (me, my wife, son), but that will probably not every day because we are alway busy etc..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you really provide professionell skills (for example in tile laying or ohters) I will also additionally pay you some money. We would have to talk about that.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 548184432184