Help in our family run tourism guesthouse in Arequipa, south of Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 272 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    59  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1426

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family from the city of Arequipa, in the south of Peru. We are dedicated to the reception of tourists in our house lodging.
    The house is located at 20 minutes walking from the city center and also 20 minutes of walk from the bus land terminal.
    Come and know our beautiful city and receive here a friendly and sincere treatment.

    Somos una familia de la ciudad de Arequipa , al sur de Peru, dedicados a recepcion de turistas en nuestra casa hospedaje.
    La casa esta ubicada a 20 minutos caminando del centro de la ciudad, a 20 minutos tambien del terminal terrestre, para que ustedes vengan y conozcan nuestra linda ciudad trato amable y sincero.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is a historic city, where you can see churches, convents, museums and mansions. There is very good food (picanterias!). There are landscapes, volcanoes and of course, Colca Canyon.we don't give food at home

    Es una historica ciudad, donde se puede conocer iglesias y conventos ,museos y casonas , su comida que es muy buena, sus paisajes, sus volcanes. cañon del colca, no damos comida en casa

  • Help

    Help

    We need people who feel part of the family and thus be able to help in all the tasks of the house, without inconveniences in time.

    Necesitamos personas que se sientan parte de la familia y asi poder ayudar en todas las tareas de la casa hospedaje,sin inconvenientes en el tiempo.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español y ingles

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A shared room and the whole house itself
    Has hot water, wifi, terrace, patios, kitchen, washing machine,

    Una habitacion compartida y toda la casa en si
    Cuenta con agua caliente, wifi, terraza, patios, cocina, lavadora,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is your house, you can feel in family,
    What we need is one more member of us and so we can do things together,
    There are no schedules, when you have to do something you do and when you are not free,of
    Monday to Saturday, we don't give food,
    The help is 3 to 5 hours a day, we can go for a walk, meet and practice a lot of Spanish, the check-in time is at 10 pm, since it is a family house, any doubt or query do not hesitate to communicate

    nuestra casa es su casa, puedes sentirte en familia,
    lo que necesitamos es un integrante mas de nosotros y asi poder hacer cosas juntas ,
    no hay horarios, cuando haya que hacer algo se lo hace y cuando no es libre,
    el trabajo es de 3 a 5 horas por dia, de
    Lunes a sabado, no damos comida, podemos ir a pasear , conocer y practicar mucho español, el horario de entrada es a las 10 pm, ya que es una casa de familia, cualquier duda o consulta no dudes en comunicarte , sientete parte de nosotros.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours/week- no food,

patio
fachada de la casa
cochera

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.6)

Communication: (4.3)












































Host ref number: 213444279871

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more