Enjoying, working & sharing the space in the forrest in Axvall, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I am a life loving, creative, driven and energetic person looking for people who want to share the space int the forrest and work/plan and be together.

    Me and my son and some animals live together in the forrest. We have two house and many projects at the same time. We are trying to build a place where anyone can come and feel like they can just relax and be themselves. My passion is oneness, togetherness, community and sharing. Our place is situated in part of Sweden filled with many nature experiences and walks. They call this area the cradle of Sweden. It truly a magic place to visit.

    One of the projects is to finish the 100 sqm natural pool we built last summer another is to get some vegetable growing and sort of build up the garden . We moved here in Juli last year so there are many small and big jobs to the buildings so waiting, carpentry. I also run an association where we started a festival last year and there is plenty of tasks to do for the festival that will take place again i August. It is a festival that focuses on wholeness and wellbeing where one can yoga, meditate, go to workshops, dance, lots of fun for kids and families so would love some creative driven people to help and support with this.

    I run my own Yoga & meditation business. I have two yogastudios in two cities nearby where you are welcome to attend whatever I offer during the terms. During the summer I will have some events in one of the two houses that I have here in the forrest. One of the houses have a big room for activities and sometimes I do w/shops and retreats which you can attend if you are living here then.

    This is also the house where those who choose to workaway here will stay. There is 5-6 bedrooms a living room, kitchen , two toilets and a bathroom. Its newly built and nearly finished some touches left like painting the outside.

    I live a playful life where there is nothing to my life that i do not like. Everything is for me to play and learn. I am a happy , colourful, lively person who stand firmly in the soil this beautiful universe provides. You are som very welcome to share this space with me!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will share space with me learning from the projects I have and the way Life runs here and how I seeo life and culture. My work is to help people see themselves as whole and not broken and this will be lived during your stay with me. Additionaly there are so many beautiful places to visit around here. I should mention that I live a rich social life so if you stay foe a while you will meet people from all walks of life during your stay.

  • Help

    Help

    So I would like to some help with building, gardening, painting, cleaning up garden, building good compost system, teaching me about farming vegetables, helping me to organise the natural pool (stones, plants and general maintenance) helping with festival (planning, getting things needed and hands on before.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room if you come aloine and if you are a couple or family you will stay with them of course. I live in house next to this one. The house is new and modern with all the facilities you need for comfort and feeling at home. The forrest is my neighbour so lots of trees. The house is about 5 min away (by car) from a smaller village and about 12 min (by car) from a town. A even bigger town is about 20 min away. I have a car and as long as i am not away working I can take you to the bus. There is however bicycles you can borrow.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As I mentioned earlier there is plenty of things to see and do in this area. Lots of beautiful lakes and nature walks, one of sweden biggest amusement parks is not far away for those inclined. Lots of old churches and nature.

    My expectations are that you come with your open heart and enjoy life with me for as long as you stay. If there are any challenges I am sure we sort them out together.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 123243476647