Help with some child care near Whistler BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 69 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 2 living in pemberton, BC which is 25 minutes to whistler. We are young and fit, friendly and kind. Our home is clean and within walking distance to the grocery store, town and the bus to whistler. We also have a great 22 year old Australian roommate. We love her and our warm home. We need help for the summer!! First week of July and last week of August my daughter will be away but you could still come those weeks!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Pemberton is a quintessentially BC town. You will experience great visual beauty, wilderness, sightings of many wild animals and have an opportunity to meet people from all over the world and ski/snowboard. There are also many jobs in pemberton if you need to supplement your income. We are from a family in BC that has been here since 1750.

  • Help

    Help

    We need child care during the summer from Monday to Friday so mom can work! Weekends off. This would include going to the lake, sports, library, Whistler, art projects and anything fun especially outdoors to keep my daughter busy:-)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private bedroom with a double bed and a private entrance in my 3 bedroom townhouse. I will pay for all of the food and buy whatever special or additional foods as requested. You will be required to cook dinners and some lunches (with my instruction on monday through fridays).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are a million fun things to do while you’re not working. Whistler has a book called 100 free things to do while in whistler! We can also take you for fun trips to Vancouver and invite you to outings with friends. There is lots of hiking and mountain biking in or backyard and a community Center 1 Block away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 179619871931