Help us at our property on beautiful bush acreage near Mooloolaba, Australia

  • Australia
  • Favourited 96 times
  • Last activity: 18/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family living on 10 beautiful bush acres just15 minutes away from Mooloolaba beaches. We offer self contained accomodation and food in exchange for help with the upkeep of our property . ...Our main need for help is with the gardens as there is always weeding mulching feeding and watering to be done. The other things we may require help with is general maintenance and cleaning and sometimes a little bit of painting or oiling of fences etc. We keep hens here and have two very friendly dogs and a very charming cat. We also have a rental here and offer alternative therapies such as massage, shiatsu, yoga and TLC healing modality.
    We have a large resort style pool and a spring fed dam and a few short bush walks.We have a beehive and the honey that we harvest is quite delicious as we have a lot of flowering gum trees.
    We are looking for workawayers that bring a specific skill set to the property e.g building, mechanical etc or have experience with gardening and housekeeping. We ask for 5 days per week , with Sundays as a permanent day off and Saturdays as a day off if you have arrived on the previous Monday or earlier. As we are not on a public transport route it is recommended that you have your own transport so that you can enjoy your afternoons exploring local beaches and surrounds.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our place offers an opportunity for the individual to be surrounded by nature. To learn ways to be be more self sufficient by planting foods that regenerate naturally.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We always try and offer a variety of tasks from gardening to general maintenance...We like to grow our own vegetables, plus we have a variety of fruit trees. We are both natural therapists and are always keen to share our experiences around this with people who are interested .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 small cabins and a space we also use for bnb when available Accomodation is mostly self contained and is of a good standard.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are quite central in our location with local sights such as Australia Zoo, Glasshouse Mtns, Sunshine Coast beaches and hinterland, Noosa national park etc etc all being under or around a 30min radius from us. We are not on any bus route but we are only 4klms from Eudlo train Station and bus stop.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 243534638991

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Help out around our horse breeding, racing and training property on the ocean front just north of Busselton
Stay with a filmmaker and help out with house chores, language in Adelaide, South Australia