Family fun and garden help in Riverton, New Zealand

  • New Zealand
  • Favourited 207 times
  • Last activity: 5 May 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less



  • Description


    We are a family of 5: Jeremy, Rike, Talia (14), Fynn (12), and Carlos (7). We are a german-kiwi houshold. We have a dog, some sheep and 10 chickens. We love meeting new people and welcoming them into our busy home.
    We live in Riverton, a beautiful seaside town with everything you need 😊.
    Areas of work are mainly in our orchard and vegetable garden. We grow most our food right here. Work is about 4/5 hours per day. You can stay for up to one week.
    If you are keen to be an active part of our family and you are open and keen to work we will be thrilled to have you.
    We offer you are beautiful and private sleepout in amongst the trees and delicious home cooked meals.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    About kiwi life (Familie, school, work, Sport, growing food, etc)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We have a big vegetable garden and an orchard. We mainly need help with weeding, wood chopping and lots of tiding up tasks around the house and garden.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Our beautiful sleep out in our orchard with a queen bed. It's very well insulated. There is no power.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    beaches, bush, town within walking distance, library with free internet, museum

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day for up to one week (max 25 hours)

Host ref number: 845965439634

Feedback (7)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)

Come and share this amazing place in Oamaru, New Zealand
Help us establish large vegetable garden in Coromandel Town, New Zealand