1 / 3

House and pet sitter for a country house in Andalucía, Spain

  • Favourited 317 times
  • Last activity: 5 Feb 2024



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    **No availability until September**

    Hi there,
    I am looking for a kind reliable genuine animal loving person/couple to move into my country house near Malaga (Alhaurin El Grande) in Spain.
    You would need to take care of our four dogs & five cats,all rescues & all friendly & get along with each other really well.
    The house is in a beautiful setting surrounded by orange groves. It's about a 30 minute walk to the nearest large town. I work locally as live in carer & do come home for the odd night & will call in to to see the animals sometimes. Ideally I am looking for somebody long term but initially for a months trial to see how it works out.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The local people are very friendly & a great place to learn Spanish & soak up the local culture & ambience.

  • Help


    You would be responsible for taking good care of the dogs & cats & giving them lots of love & attention. They need walking twice a day. Giving them meals & plenty of fresh water.
    Also keeping the house clean & tidy & sweeping the leaves in the garden when needed. Plus keeping the dogs bedding clean & fresh.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    You will have your own private room & access to the whole house. There's a fully equipped kitchen.There's WiFi & TV with lots of English channels & movies. Large terrace great for relaxing & el fresco dining.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This area of Andalucía is very beautiful full of white washed villages. Please take note that it is a 30 minute walk to the nearest town so is a little isolated. There's a garage 15 mins walk away where you can get basic provisions & also a couple of restaurants close by. There are local buses but they are infrequent. No car is provided, however I am most happy to come & take you shopping when needed. It would suit someone who doesnt mind being a little off the beaten track & enjoys walking or has their own car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Plenty of private safe parking outside the house.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    A couple of hours a day.

Host ref number: 467259186514

Feedback (4)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)