Help out on our beautiful coastal farm in Central Hawkes Bay, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 570 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with a working farm with sheep, cattle and horses.dogs, cats and chickens, We like to eat our own home grown food, from vegetables , fruit and meat as much as possible.

    With the sea a few kilometres away, and lovely views from all over the farm and home.

    There is wildlife up in forest and a awesome place to hike.

    MUST have own transport, as we are rural and coastal. so you need to get around, visit some awesome sights and our four beaches. Can not cater for vegetarians etc.

    Looking for mature experienced people, to assist with chores, from house to farm. Must be physically fit and don't mind getting hands dirty.

    We enjoy meeting people with a sense of humor, learning about their cultures, and sharing our lifestyle. . Your English must be good. to enjoy fluent conversation.


    We look forward to meeting you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    How to be self sufficient from the land. Have a relaxing time in our peaceful area of the world and meet local people.

  • Help

    Help

    Assist I with,house work, garden work and general maintenance

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large room Self contained sleepout attached to main house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visit the "Longest place name in the world" Swim,/surf the sea, or rive is nice for swimming or fishing , Hiking, hunting, golf, Village is 6 kms away with shop, hotel, schools church. fire station. Relaxing, in our large garden with the birds.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)








Host ref number: 16423238694a