Help with garden and some bio construction projects, in magical mountain of Montserrat (Catalonia), Spain.

Country

Spain

Favourited 284 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an pro-active and respectful person to people and the environment.

    Soy una persona pro-activa, soñadora y respetuosa con las personas y el medio ambiente.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Typical Catalan masia nearly 200 years old, next to the magical mountain of Montserrat and the Natural Park of Sant Llorens. From our house you can see and visit the amazing mountain of Montserrat, explore the salt mines from Cardona, romanic architecture, modernist buildings. etc. We greatly value the volunteers help in the housework, clean their rooms / toilette and to contribute to the cleaning of common areas. We know a lot about Barcelona so we can make help you plan your visits. Also on places to visit in the area.


    Masía típica catalana de casi 200 años, junto a la mágica montaña de Montserrat y el Parque Natural de Sant Llorens.

    Desde nuestra casa puedes ver y visitar la increíble montaña de Montserrat, explorar las minas de sal de Cardona, arquitectura románica, edificios modernistas. etc.

    Valoramos mucho que los voluntarios ayuden en las tareas del hogar, limpien sus habitaciones / baño y contribuyan a la limpieza de las áreas comunes, en la cocina y lavar los platos.

    Sabemos mucho sobre Barcelona por lo que podemos ayudarte a planificar tus visitas. También sobre lugares para visitar en la zona.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with gardening, we are building a new garden, chicken house, a stone wall, a wooden works for a geodesic domo...

    Necesitamos ayuda con una huertecita nueva, cosntruir un gallinero, reconstruir muros de piedra, construcción de un domo geodesico en madera...

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    share room or independent caravan.

    habitación compartida o caravana independiente.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have got a decent internet connection, in our main hall.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You have a place to park your campervan at 500 hundret meters away, very quiete and in the nature, bathroom and shower close to it.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)










Host ref number: 966712952851