Meet different people and help me with general maintenance in Rio Claro, Trinidad and Tobago

Country

Trinidad and Tobago

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Danraj but everyone calls me Dinsin. I am a firefighter and I do gardening on my off days. I am 40 years old and I live in the beautiful twin island Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, West Indies in the Caribbean Sea. My countryside home is situated on the southeastern side of Trinidad in a small village called Rio Claro which is very near to the Nariva Swamp and Forest Reserves... therefore you can see a diversity of trees, plants, flowers and fauna. And even local wild animals like monkeys and parrots.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I appreciate having good times like outdoor cooking, drinking fine wine, beers and rum. Go site seeing, hikes and beach trips... therefore I can take travellers along to share these experiences. By meeting different people we will learn from each other, how to do something simpler or differently or more effectively, even if it's in cooking and be inspired to share it on our future travels to the world. I am willing to teach all that I know. We will work flexible hours.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for people who are willing to help with odds jobs like building a fence, painting the house or to clean land and prepare it to plant crops... a helper, general handyman or Jack-of-all-trades kind of persons. And what you dont know I'll teach you.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My countryside home is 2 storeys- the upper level is made of local solid wood and has 3 bedrooms. One is my bedroom and the other 2 - private guests rooms.The lower level is made of concrete and has the kitchen, living room and dining room with a large outdoor patio and yard area. All very spacious. You can stay and cook for yourselves separately or you can stay and cook together with me.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am a vegetarian but travellers can eat meat at my home. I will enjoy sharing my home with people who are kind, open minded, honest, fun and outgoing. I am looking for people who are independent, clean and responsible. My neighbours are all related either as family or friends and they are very friendly and welcoming to travellers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 159144299819