Come and assist with small projects and enjoy nature in Tena, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    It is a family tourism project that is currently under construction and is located in a community one hour by bus from the city of Tena.
    how to get there?
    You have to take a bus from the city of Tena to the community with the transport company "Centinela de Tena".

    Es un proyecto turístico familiar que se encuentra actualmente en construcción esta ubicado en una comunidad una ora en autobús desde la ciudad de tena.
    como llegar?
    Tienes que tomar un bus desde la ciudad de Tena hasta la comunidad con la empresa de transporte centinela del tena.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    in exchange for the help they give us they will be able to learn about the local way of life they will have the opportunity to meet families in the area learn about traditional crops, know the surroundings of our community know a little more about medicinal plants, walk inside the jungle enjoy the nearby rivers.
    We are interested in learning from the volunteers experiences that they have acquired throughout their trip

    a cambio de la ayuda que nos brinden ellos podrán aprender sobre la forma de vida local tendrán la oportunidad de conocer familias de la zona aprender sobre los cultivos tradicionales, conocer los alrededores de nuestra comunidad conocer un poco mas sobre plantas medicinales, caminar dentro de la selva disfrutar de los ríos cercanos.
    Nosotros estamos interesados en aprender de los voluntarios experiencias que hayan adquirido a lo largo de su viaje

  • Help

    Help

    For this project, help is needed in the areas of construction of houses or carpentry. We also need people who like to garden as we grow tomatoes, watermelon as well as local plants for reforestation and self-consumption. You will need to easily adapt to the life on a farm/feild work.

    para este proyecto se necesita ayuda en temas de construcción de casas o carpintería, personas que les guste trabajar en jardinería, crear huertos con plantas como tomates, sandia y plantas locales para reforestar y el auto consumo o gente que tenga experiencia en diseño gráfico. Se necesita gente que se adapte fácilmente al campo.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Visitors will be offered a room with basic necessities including a mattress, mosquito net, and bedding
    we will give at the volunters three meals and accommodation for their help.

    para el visitante se ofrece habitación con servicios básicos, colchón, mosquitero.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In their free time, visitors can take walks, enjoy the nearby rivers or simply go out to the city since it is very close to the city of Tena or visit nearby communities.

    en su tiempo libre los visitantes pueden realizar caminatas, disfrutar de los ríos cercanos o simplemente salir a la ciudad ya que se encuentra muy cerda de la ciudad de tena o visitar comunidades cercanas.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    perro/gato

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 297754194699