We are looking for a friendly Workawayer to help us in our daily family life, Pays de la Loire, France

Country

France

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi :)

    We are a family of 4 and we are looking for a friendly workawayer to help us with our daily family life.

    We are looking for someone who could

    - help us with the children: bring them to the day nursery 4 days a week, help them get ready in the morning, play with them, go to the park, feed them
    - help us cook or tidy the house

    I will have a knee surgery mid january, so I will need some help in the house with the kids.

    We are a family of 4 :
    - Sarah is just turning 1: she is a very expressive and a happy cute little baby. She goes to a day nursery on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays
    - Erwan is turning 4 = he is a kid with lively imaginations and inventiveness. He likes playing a lot, but unfortunaltely not alone :) Erwan goes to school 4 days a week
    - Sophie and I: a 36 year old couple who tries to adjust to this new family life!

    You would have a confortable private room. We live in a house near the center of Nantes.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a french-moroccan family living near the center of Nantes. We enjoy:
    - Travelling: we travelled around asia during 2 years
    - Cooking: we love french and moroccan cuisine, along with indian and japanese
    - Walking in nature: we walked along the Lycia way in Turkey and the Kumano Kodo pilgrimage in Japan, and enjoy walking along nearby rivers during the week-ends
    - Cycling: we travelled by bicycle in France, Belgium, China, Japan, Korea and Taiwan
    - Music: we have a hifi soundsystem and listen to plenty of jazz, electronic, reggae and world music
    - Festivals: we went to Burning Man, Nowhere, Fusion and Boom

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help with our daily life while I am recovering from a knee surgery
    We are looking for help from January 19th until beginning of February

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house near the center of the city. You will have your own bicycle and room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nantes is a great town to visit. It is a vibrant cultural city on the banks of the Loire river. There are many monuments, bars, restaurants, arts exhibitions. It is less that 1h drive from the ocean, and is located at the crossroad of Brittany and Vendée.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 882128311558