Judith

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/11/2018 - 27/03/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Judith and I'm 25 years. I'm very excited about being in New Zealand and getting to know the country and its people! I love to travel and to learn about/be inspired by different cultures.
    I'm from Germany and just finished my studies (master's degree in psychology). My interests are broad and I'm always open/eager to learn new things.  A few things I'm excited about are the environment (environmental protection, sustainable lifestyle, spend time in nature, animals), music (play the violin and guitar and love to make music together) and dance (I'm trained in ballroom and latin dance). I describe myself as a creative, responsible, motivated and open-minded person.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -experience in the child and youth work sector (worked as a children's and youth worker during my one year European Voluntary Service (EVS) in England, did a lot of voluntary youth work/mentoring in Germany)
    - various art skills (music, dance, theatre, drawing/painting)
    - experience and knowledge in various areas of psychology
    - teaching skills (music, dance, languages)
    - organization skills and experience in planing and running projects on my own as well as in a team (as part of my studies and my EVS)
    - cooking/baking, cleaning

    I'm always interested to develop skills and love to bring in/share my own skills and experience.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback