Help in our garden and caring for our animals from mid June till mid Sept no horse riding experience necessary for these months.

  • Ireland
  • Favourited 1277 times
  • Last activity: 30/11/2022

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Next availability is June 15th 2022

    Hi we have a large garden 4 horses 4 dogs 17 hens and 4 goats so any help appreciated. Its quite here so its important that you like the countryside and being in nature. You will have a very nice separate accommodation with lots of luxuries and a good wifi. 😁. Work during the winter months is based around taking care off and riding 4 horses. It's important that you are a confident rider with some knowledge of flatwork. If you are interested please apply showing videos in walk trot and canter. Only applicants with video can be considered. Our next availability is July 2022 and as it takes a while to get to know the horses and dogs we prefer long stays. Please feel free to message me if you have any questions.
    Warm regards
    Claire

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Applicants will have the opportunity to learn about horsemanship and dressage and will have the possibility of competing in dressage and showjumping if staying long enough.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    You will be helping taking care of 4 horses and 4 goats and 4 dogs.
    We live in the middle of the country so really well positioned if you want to travel around Ireland.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Seperate luxury cottage with all facilities including wifi. All food heating wifi expenses are covered by us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the center of Ireland which give easy access to traveling Ireland on your days off. Local town 2km away. Galway 1 hour drive. Dublin 2 hr drive.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a very good wifi connection which is for your sole use with a self contained cottage so it would be very easy to work digitaly.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours 5 days a week

Host ref number: 661429223956

Feedback (20)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)






















Manual help and garden. Also some outside painting. in South Connamara, Ireland
Eco renovation project using recycled materials on my 200 year old farm house in Ireland