Blaque

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/09/2018 - 21/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Blaque. :)
    I am from the great outdoors of Montana. Though I loved the mountains the cold winters pushed me to California for college. I graduated from a school in San Diego with a degree in Spanish and Exercise Science.
    I spent 6 monthes living in Spain with a host family so I am used to living with others and I am very respectful guest. I have been in South America the last year and have no plans to return to the United States in the near future. I don't want to return to the system of capitalism and consumerism. I have worked in many jobs with kids, have done physical labor and love customer service.
    I am a very high energy person and love to be doing things and having fun.The more for me to do the happier I am, but after a long day I love to put up my hammock and relax and read. In my free time I love to be outdoors and learning new things. I think the most important thing in life is loving people well and being present! I look forward to working with you! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Advanced level of Spanish
    Hard worker- I love to do activities that take hard work, I have painted houses for a summer and am in good shape for physical labor
    I adore children and the elderly. You can learn so much from them and they have the most innocent hearts. I have worked with kids in orphanages, in church settings, and babysitting. I have also taken care of the elderly at nursing homes.
    All of the jobs I have held require people skills and customer service, I love to work with people and could never have a desk job where I work by myself. I am passionate about people and love to work with them and for them.
    I am a super quick learner and love to learn so any skill not mentioned I am sure it can be taught!

  • Languages spoken

    English(fluent), Spanish(advanced)

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    One's destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nope, though I do prefer to eat healthy! I am not a picky eater and love to try new food:)

Photos

Feedback