Help with dogs, cats and jobs around the house. Midi Pyrenees, france

Country

France

Favourited 104 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, My family comprises of myself, Nicky, (lady Nicky), four rescue dogs, four rescue cats and some chickens. I run a small cattery, maximum 12 cats and have dogs staying with me (maxi 3) when their owners go away. I am 50 British and came out to France in 1985 !!! I have worked in many lines of work, conferences and events in Monaco, film production, estate agent and now decided to "retire" haha!! to the love and life of animals... I run my small cattery and kennels and just love it, but need a bit of help with the animals and garden

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If people wanted I could help people with their understanding of dogs and how they interact in a group. Having lived in France for such a long time I could introduce people into the French way of life and living and pass on all I could about this beautiful area and places of interest to visit. With many different friends in the region with many different passions, I am sure if you had that extra special request we might be able to help you out.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with the daily runningnof the cattery, cleaning and lots of cuddles for the cats.
    Help with walking the dogs.
    General things around the house
    And from time to time pet sitting if I need to go food shopping as when it's hot I leave everyone at home :-)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can offer a spare room, in my house for a single person.
    We would share a shower & w.c and the kitchen. My house is in a lovely little hamlet 15 minutes from St Girons in the Ariège, it is simple, clean, quaint of course internet and land line, to fixe European numbers if you need.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The first thing I would say is if you like the outdoors, walking, nature and discovering beautiful places then the Ariège is for you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 543413285573