Caroline & Patrick

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Email verified
Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Québec, Canada - from May 2024 until Aug 2024
    View all
  • Description

    We left our home in Hampshire to embark on a new adventure. We love travelling and have decided to pack in our jobs and explore the world. We relish the opportunity to try new things, meet different people and find out about different cultures. We spent a season as chalet hosts in the French Alps and explored Australia and Asia. We returned to the UK looking to see more of our own country and enjoyed some time in Mexico before travelling in Europe for a couple of months. In January this year we headed to Panama and spent 4 months travelling down to Peru, which was brilliant. We are now back in the UK deciding where to go next.

  • Interests

    Performing arts
    Pets
    Music
    Fitness
    Dancing
    History
    Writing
    Winter sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Team sports
    Politics / Social justice
    Sailing / Boating
    Self development
    Sustainability
    Outdoor activities
    Nature
    Mountain
    Hiking
    Farming

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Languages
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    We are a friendly, enthusiastic, confident and energised couple, who love to try new things. We already have experience with painting, maintenance, cooking, cleaning, gardening, looking after children, hosting guests and tourists. We are hard working and well organised, and have excellent people skills. We have both been involved with people development and management in our careers, as well as running scouts and sports teams, and Caroline grew up in a guest house. We are always looking to do something different. We thoroughly enjoyed working on farms in Denmark, Norway, Scotland and Slovakia and completed a season as chalet hosts in the French Alps. We have participated on English language immersion programmes in Eastern Europe. Whilst in Asia and Australia we helped with various projects including making mosaic floors in Bali and painting a "supertree" in Queensland. We have also taken photos and written the description for an airbnb website in Malaysia, and in the Philippines we helped create nature trails for a monkey sanctuary on Cebu. More recently we have helped prune fruit trees and constructed a chicken run.

  • Age

    62 & 59

  • What else ...

    We love a challenge and the opportunity to meet new people and learn new things.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Photos

Competition photos

Friends

Feedback