Help us with gardening and DIY in Sallanches, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello/Salut,
    Looking for space and beauty? We are a couple who have recently bought a house in the French Alps. It is a very beautiful area with lots of opportunities for outdoor activities. The house is comfortable and spacious. We have an older relative living with us and we regularly have friends and family visiting.
    We are 3 km away from a busy French market town so although it is quiet and rural in our little place there are lots of other activities going on in the area. We are very near to Chamonix/st Gervais/Megeve with all the winter sports they offer as well as the Aravis mountain range behind us. If you like to; hike/cycle/climb/ski/paraglide/run- this may be the place for you. We have a workshop space as well so there is opportunities for quieter and more creative work as well.
    We are looking for positive people to come and enjoy the area as well as offering us help with the house and garden. We can offer help with learning/practising English ( we are learning French ourselves so happy to have help with that) and there is good WI-FI.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be in a beautiful area in South east France, with spectacular views of Mont Blanc, famous for mountaineering, ski-ing and and walking. The department of Haute-Savoie borders Italy and Switzerland with Geneva only a 1-hour drive away.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people to help with:
    House maintenance and upkeep
    Gardening- creating a vegetable garden
    Some companionship for our older family member
    DIY projects -time and skill dependent
    Being involved in cooking and using the lovely produce of the country.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I can teach English as a foreign language (TEFL qualified). Would like to practise and improve my French.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own comfortable room with an ensuite bathroom. Free use of the kitchen and other shared areas. There is a large working kitchen so food and meals are shared with everyone helping.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a town nearby (3km) with bars and restaurants.There is also a cinema and arts centre. The local town has a very good Saturday market. The area has a bus network and there is a train station with links to Annecy, Geneva and local towns. Excellent place to cycle if you enjoy mountain climbs. Blablacar and bus offers good links to travel around the area. There is parking space if needed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Good wifi connection and office space available

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Good parking space available.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Domestic pets -cats/dogs.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 694635531521