José Antonio

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Austria - from May 2023 until Jun 2023
    View all
  • Description

    (FULLY VACCINATED [2+Booster] !)

    My name's José Antonio (or just José)

    I am a retired Spanish Language and Literature Department Head-Teacher. I have taught Spanish and Literature to native and foreign students in Public Hight Schools for 37 years.

    I hold a Masters Degree in Teaching Spanish as a foreign language.

    I also authored two Spanish Courses for German-speaking people, published by Hueber Verlag (München).

    Writing fiction is one of my passions, and throughout the years I have been the recipient of several national and international Literary Awards, both in the poetry and short stories genres.

    My other inalienable passion is traveling and seeing the world. I am interested in everything, even in those aspects of reality that may seem not very positive. Nothing human is foreign to me...

    I lead a healthy and sober life. I do not smoke or drink alcohol, and have no bad habits in general. I’m a quiet, calm, patient, responsible and easy-going person. I eat everything and have no dietary restrictions.

    I am experienced with the common household chores and I am also a talented bread maker (have been baking regularly at home for decades)

    I love animals and I am well-versed in their needs and care, both with home pets, like dogs and cats, as well as with farm animals, specially horses.

    I have an international car license, of couse.

    (SEE MORE BELOW)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Technology
    Astronomy
    History

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Yes, as a Philologist and professional teacher (I taught Spanish in public High Schools for 37 years) I am very interested in giving language classes. (Spanish, Italian or German, although German is not my mother tongue)

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am skilful in all tasks related to home improvement and repairs. I particularly love working with wood, from which I can create anything, from furniture to cabins or even wooden houses! (If I have the necessary tools, of course!)

    My services, therefore, can be both academic (as an experienced language professional teacher) and manual, depending on the needs of the host. I do not ask for much to get by: just a clean bed, a warm shower, three meals a day and a Wi-Fi connection to maintain contact with my family.

    I like photography very much and I use the pictures I take as a source of reflection for writing pieces about the world’s diverse complexity.

  • Age

    70

  • What else ...

    Actually, in principle, I’m interested not only in the 20 countries in the world I have indicated in my list but also in the other 174 countries I have not pointed out. (You know, it isn’t allowed to put more than 20…! ;)

    As is the case with the faces of the moon, the world is interesting in all its faces, even in its ugly ones!

    I hope to find in my hosts open, sincere, honest people. People who look you in your eyes because they have nothing to hide. Easy-going people, with whom it's enriching to talk. People like me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, I haven't

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback