Janis

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/03/2020 - 14/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey guys, I'm Janis from Berlin, Germany. I'm 30 years old and I'm traveling central america since september 2019. I'm an open minded and most of the time pretty happy person. People keep telling me that my smile is making them happy :) I love sports and also started Yoga a few month ago what I would like to keep practicing. During my travel I discovered my love to the nature that I didn't had so far because I live in a big city. I would like to learn a lot more about nature, plants, farming, culture of the places I go to, spiritually, the spanish language and many many other things I don't even knew that they exist. Back home I am an event manager so I have experience in project management and I can be a really organized person when I have to.
    I don't know what else I could tell about me but I hope that gives you a short first impression.
    One love, Janis.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm good in organising events and in project management in general. I know how to use some tools for building but I'm not an expert in any craft but I would like to learn. I'm solution orientated and can improvise when it comes to unexpected problems. I do whatever needs to be done and I'm not shy do clean toilets for example but I'm also questioning tasks and looking for better or more efficient solutions. In general I'm pretty flexibel and give the best I can :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I want to learn Spanish but didn't do that good so far so would like to practice and speak more..

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback