Detailed help with housekeeping in Victoria, on Vancouver Island, BC Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 198 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    82.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a retired conservative female living In Victoria bc.
    on Vancouver island ,
    I require help with detailed housekeeping and cleaning..
    Located in a desirable area beside the beach and downtown.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In your free time you will benefit exploring the great outdoors parks & beaches , visiting downtown Victoria to practice speaking English Or just have quiet time in a beautiful location ., Also in your free time you can make travel plans or future Workaway projects on Vancouver island and the surrounding islands when you get familiar with the area , I am available to assist you with information about the Island .
    Please Note I expect you to focus on my project during duty time please do your computer and phone business during your own daily free time. As you are aware workaway suggests up to five hours help per day. .starting @ 9 AM

  • Help

    Help

    Presently seeking one organized , self motivated enthusiastic honest female who has a strong detailed oriented work ethic. I require workaway to show incentive to perform tasks and offer help rather than continually be coached / motivated to perform your duties .To focus on my project you should be rested from jet lag or a previous busy schedule . .


    You will have a list of duties available and I will also explain duties / routine / days off , . Necessary to have open communication between us in order for your project to run smoothly..

    This project is based on mutual respect and reciprocal help, by performing expected detailed duties during your working hours to ensure a pleasant enjoyable experience for both parties.
    Present project downsizing ……detailed housekeeping & cleaning , ,
    Possible furniture painting,, help organize my desk papers , sometimes Cooking for yourself, , perhaps a little grocery shopping ..your creative input will also be appreciated..
    Food will be provided for your consumption in the home , you provide your own food for snacks , picnics , friends & travelling. You are free to schedule your own meals & meal schedule timing at home.
    You will have ample free time to relax rest and tour the * Victoria area ,
    This is a beautiful location walking distance to the beach and downtown
    Supermarket, shops and cafes .

    Please Note this workaway project is only suitable for one self motivated organized , honest female with a strong detailed work ethic during working hours otherwise please understand this project is not for you ., At the end of your work period you can be proud to see the results of a completed project , Work is 4 - 5 hours per day, work starts in the mornings @ 9’.00 AM then finish up remainder chores after lunch break,

    .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Please note Suitable for One female only .
    The sleeping is set up in the Livingroom - you have a choice of a hide a bed or a sleeping couch ..
    Standard Food is supplied for you however you supply your own specialty drinks and speciality dietary foods . You are free to cook and schedule your meals if necessary
    This property follows strict health rules, ☀️always wash hands with Soap in the Bathroom when you come home from being outside also before entering the kitchen..
    Please ensure your clothes are laundered in advance for arrival / check In .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Public Bus service is available to plan your trips on your days off also Ferry boats to visit other islands. My Victoria location is very beautiful beside the seaside , parks and walking distance to downtown Victoria . .
    To avoid any misunderstanding please inform me that you have read and you are prepared & capable to perform the work listed. . If you require more information please ask I am pleased to help you.
    You will have sufficient free time to attend to your private affairs.. please allow sufficient time to vacuum & dust the home before your checkout /departure ..
    Also please inform me of your travel plans with dates booked as It helps me to respond to other workawayers who are enquiring for a stay. ..and who are anxious to make plans as you can understand from your own personal experience .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 to 5 hours per day / 5 days per week depending on project

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)













Host ref number: 872329814119