From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 01/01/2028

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Good Morning dear hosts, welcome to my profile :)
    My name is Armel Bonsergent, French, 34yo, single without children and going to travel all around the world.
    I'm a qualified Mason, Cook, French Teacher and Masseur. I'm experienced working in Restaurants and Hotels at every work, in Gardens and Fields.
    I would love to learn about taking care of animals
    I love discussing, partying, have some beer and some evening and night fun !
    I've been workaway host for over 5 years on two buildings projects : one with family and one with friends. I received around 50 people from more than 20 countries and loved it so much ! Now is my time to travel.
    >>>Everytime looking to travel buddies, but now traveling by hitchiking (after my truck and car deads) :/
    >>>August, September, October 2019 : LOOKING TO HELP IN IRELAND & UK with Farm, Eco, Building, Tourists, Language...
    Then I will be traveling from France to Turkey with a bike, looking for a stay
    >>>October, November, December : Switerland, Italy, Austria, Slovenia, Croatia, Hungaria, Bosnia, Serbia, Romania, Albania, Greece
    I'm still looking for work, anywhere I can be paid, but I wanna try to prove myself (and maybe some other people, with a book to write or youtube channel..), nowadays, we can live together, abroad or not, above the capitalist system, helping each other and making things sustainable and permanent [...]
    So, stone mason for old building, I mainly worked as "worker" in renovation projects in France, but I think I got enought skills, knowledge and experience to build a house.
    I love learning, using and teaching old methods with local material and homemade techniques.
    I want to learn all differents techniques for anyone to build his own home just with what he can find on place.
    We can build a house with anything we got, from dust, sand, eart or mud to plastic, glas, wood, stone or metal !
    French Cook, I'm good at any position, but don't like being in charge (to much pressure) and strongly prefer preparing a few dishes oh high quality or learning recipies, than just making people eat.
    I worked really few as a French Teach as a Foreign Language after I was qualified, because I only found works as a volunteer with no willing students forced to learn french in order to receive social-money :/
    I hope it will become a pleasure to teach foreigners in their own country :)
    I mainly spent my life working as seasonal and temporary worker
    I travelled a lot when I was younger and I also was in the army, so I'm really used to suitcase and backpack working lifestyle and I still have a spartan spirit, I don't need a lot.
    I'm an easy-going and open minded person, I believe in respect, exchange, adventure, good times, learning, gratitude and my sight of living the world is to make the most of everything.
    I am interested in nature, culture, ecology, history, monuments, arts, trips, sports, outings, parties...
    I'm also interested in learning more eco lifestyle, languages, building skills, sustainable development and all working skills.. I moved all my life long and learned a lot of differents skills in every different kind of jobs.
    I love going outside walking, running or cycling, discovering landscapes and animals and taking pictures, reading and writing, listening to music, watching movies and series, drawing and pyrography..
    I also love sports, more like nature, whitewater, moutain or extreme sports - the most extreme the better - I have got climbing complete material for 2 persons.
    I'm looking to share my taste to that world : experiences, ways of living,building, food, cultures, languages, sports, philosophies... with people from different backgrounds all around the world !
    Workaway is a wonderful way to meet complete strangers and share a part of life together, I think it is an exciting and fulfilling experience ; so If you are interested, just leave a message, I'm open to any offer,
    Empieza a apprender castillano al principio del ano porque quiero viajar en America del Sur.
    Mi nombre es Armel Bonsergent, soy un chico francese de 33anos ; voy a viajar del mundo

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a qualified Stone Mason for old Buildind with 3 years of experiences in differents renovations and construction.
    I'm a qualified French Cook with 1 year of experience at all differents cook positions for gastronomic restaurants.
    I'm a qualified French Teacher as a foreign language with 6 months of experience teaching in France.

    I worked in Catering as Head Chef, Sous Chef, Kitchen Porter, Bar Waiter, Waiter and Cleaner.
    I worked in Hostels as Receptionist, Housekeeper, Concierge, Watchman, Maintenance, Porter and Cleaner.
    I worked in all kind of cleaning, not afraid of dirty hands I know how to clean and run a house, restaurant and hostel.
    I worked many seasons, harvesting or picking different kind of vegetables and fruits.
    I worked a lot with vines, all seasons ; I worked as a gardener in a castle, love all kind of plants and know how to take care for most of them. (Got a green hand)

    I love animals, I had had a dog, everytime have cats and I want to learn how to take care of different other kind of animals.
    I like children and know how to care and pay attention to them as I got a 30yo sister 24yo brother and nephews.

  • Languages spoken

    French Teacher - English Fluent - Learning Spanish - Beginner in Japanese, German, Italian and Russian.

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    International driver license - Survival / First Aid knowledges.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements