Join my permaculture project and enjoy nature in Plaudren, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    After working for 15 years in the international trade of frorzen meat products and becoming increasingly more aware of the damage being caused to the planet and to man by human activities, I trained in organic market gardenning methods to become a farmer and I am constantly learning new permaculture techniques.
    My little farm is located in France, Brittany, near The city of Vannes (56000)

    My particular focus is on crops, trees, and our many animals: sheet "Landes de Bretagne", cow "armoricaine"

    Après avoir travaillé 15 ans dans le négoce international de viandes congelées et une grosse prise de conscience des dégâts occasionnés à la planète et à l’homme par les activités humaines, j’ai fait une formation en maraîchage bio pour devenir agriculteur et je m'occupe actuellement d'une petite ferme située à Plaudren dans le Morbihan, à côté de Vannes (56000) en France, conduite en permaculture qui fait de l'accueil touristique en gîtes insolites et chambres d'hôtes. je fais donc du maraichage, de l'arboriculture, élevage de races anciennes et en voie de disparition : moutons "landes de bretagne" et vaches armoricaine.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    ideal place to learn and discuss about permaculture, agroforestery, preservation of rustic animals races, planet preservation food and energetic resilience, change the world in fact!the exchange is to show a place where i try to reach alimentary and energetic autonmy and reinvent a way of life sustainable for the planet and for human being

    apprendre et échanger sur la permaculture, l'agroforesterie, la préservation des races rustiques et anciennes, la préservation de la planète, l'autonomie alimentaire et énergétique, changer le monde en fait!

  • Help

    Help

    I want to invite a good person in my little farm to learn and to do all kind of activities which are available on my site: home work and cooking, take care of animals, trees, general care of the site,and so on...


    je souhaite accueillir une personne qui pourra apprendre et travailler à mes côtés dans l'ensemble des activités de ma petite ferme permacole: préparation de repas, s'occuper des animaux, du potager, des arbres, de l'entretien général.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    bedroom and bathroom and access at full house, and food (breakfast, lunch and dinner)

    chambre avec salle de bain et accès à l'ensemble de la maison + repas (nourri, logé, blanchi!)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    proche de Vannes et du Golfe du Morbihan, nombreux sites touristiques, plages, etc...
    near by Vannes (56000) and the "Golfe du Morbihan", touristic area, beaches, villages....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 heures par jour max 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 957985757224