Help us at our family home in the sea side village of Barwon Heads, near Melbourne in Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a gorgeous sea side village of Barwon Heads, about 20 min from Geelong and 1.2hrs from Melbourne in Australia. Hamish is 10 yrs old and Estelle is 7 yrs old. My husband Brad works away about 80% of the time and I work from home as a planner/lawyer mostly. My work load is increasing and I need help with the kids and general house duties. We have a great house with pool and live near the beach and River. We have x2 dogs and x2 chooks. The dogs loved to be walked. Both the kids do tennis and ballet plus swimming. It's always busy but fun. We go to Melb to see shows from time to time and love culture. We would be particularly interested in a French speaking person sobthe kids can develop French speaking skills.
    There is a bus stop right near our house which goes directly to Gellong and the kids school. We have bikes so plenty of great bike tracks around. Would love to hear from you if you like a Coastal but busy life style. Thanks Shelly.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn allot about our region and life in a coastal town. There is a TAFE college and Deakin University close by too. Do loads of sport with the kids too. As we live near the beach they could learn surfing and stand up paddle boarding.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help getting the kids ready for school including lunches, house duties ie cleaning and helping prepare some night meals. Feeding of the chooks and wild birds too. The dogs also need to be walked each day if possible. The kids will need help with homework each day including piano for Estelle. I can order shopping for home delivery so no big shopping needed.
    Speaking to the kids and me in French would be fun for language development. We love biking so biking to cafes for breaky in the weekends too!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Queen size bed in large room with walk in robe. Clean and tidy. This room is downstairs near the downstairs toilet, laundry and bathroom.
    We will eat together.
    Friday night movie night.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On their time off they can go to Melbourne or geelong. They can surf and go to the beach and travel around locally. There is good shopping close by

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 996336234731