Become a part an Italian family living in the nature and peace, but close to beautiful cities in Lombardy, Italy



Favourited 40 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    Our family: me, Giusi (39), Andrea (46), Tiziano (Dec 2009) Daria (Jan 2012) and Gioele (July 2015) more our cat Luna.

    I am an assistant communication for deaf and Andrea builds air purification plants.

    Our children are sweet and sociable, they love to play, experiment, discover.
    Tiziano attends the primary school, Daria attends the last year of preschool, Gioele is discovering the world :)

    We live in a small town and the house is located close to Lambro river, into a natural reserve "Valle del Lambro", at the end of our street begin the forest.

    By walk you can get to town center and at 500 m there is a bus stop to go to Monza, beautiful city famous for the Europe's greatest closed park and the Grand Prix Formula 1!

    Milano is 25 km away and I think it did not need an introduction:)

    At north there is Lecco, at only 25 km, with its majestic mountains and Como Lake, romantic place!

    Switzerland is not so far, if you want to take a tour over Alps.

    If you like to travel, our house it's a good point to start!

    A drivers license is required so you can drive the children around and explore the area independently in your free time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are looking for someone wants really a cultural exchange experience, we offer our family life, with joy, fun, sometimes nervous or tired moments, but a true italian family life.
    So, I hope you would like know more about us!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    If you like have a fun with the children, to become a part an Italian family living in the nature and peace, but close to beautiful cities, if you love walking or jogging, this is the place for you!
    The main goal is to give to our children the first approach with the English language, so the aupair always have to speak to them in English.

    They learned a lot of words and simple sentences thanks to our past and current aupairs, but we are sure for the good communication it is very important empathize with them and in this way understand each other not will be a problem!

    All our aupairs are available for give you references about our family.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We offer a private bedroom with kingsize bed and share bathrooms.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 976257679113