Help my girls learn mandarin or teach me latin dancing and stay close to the sea in Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 108 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there and welcome to Brisbane. We love traveling and welcome people from different backgrounds to experience sunny Brisbane. We are a married couple with 3 kids aged 11-14 and a dog. We are quite a busy active family and like to follow a healthy lifestyle and are always doing something. I would especially love someone who can speak Mandarin to help our two girls or someone who can do Latin dancing to help me practice. Anyone who is good with painting is also a good thing 😀

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a lovely area called Brighton which is 15 mins walk to the sea. There are lots of cafes and the foreshore is a lovely recreation area where lots of people come to visit. We welcome people from different nationalities I myself have relatives living all over the globe. We are originally from the UK but moved to Oz in 2001. We look forward to meeting you.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi everyone,
    My girls are learning Mandarin so lo looking for someone to help them.
    I am learning salsa and bachata and zouk so looking for someone to help me practice and learn new moves.

    I would also like some help around the house with household chores.

    I am also painting at the moment so would love help with that.

    Thanks for looking and we look forward to hearing from you.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a multi level home. Living areas are upstairs our bedroom and kids lego/music room is downstairs and the other bedrooms and living room are on the front level. We have a pool in back garden. You would have your own room with a queen bed but would share a bathroom and the living areas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can walk to the foreshore, library & local shops or there is a bus/train to the city, shopping centres etc. On the foreshore there is a pool, gym, numerous cafes, fish and chips and ice cream shops, surf connect who run water sports as well as a couple of parks.
    We have a spare bicycle. Just about everywhere I go is in cycling distance so this is my main mode of transportation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4hrs a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 967286376863