Learn to play polo and help our family with child care in Glossodia, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We run a busy family business in the horse industry and are looking for some help for a few hours a day to care for our one year old and our newborn baby (girls) so that Mum can have a couple of hours a day to help with the business. We live on a 50 acre farm with many horses,dogs,chickens, ponies. We are about an hours drive from Sydney and 15 minutes from a busy little town, so our accommodation is not too isolated and there are many tourist destinations near by, the Blue Mountains, national parks and cider cellar doors. We have three full time staff who work in the business along with myself and my husband, so there are always lots of people around. The main duties of the job are to look after Frankie our one year old and play with her for a couple of hours per day, if possible we would also like help with our newborn baby and some light food preparation. We will provide accommodation in our home and meals each night with our family in exchange for the help around the home, we are also willing to teach the candidate how to play polo.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We run Australia's largest Polo School and are willing to offer polo lessons to our exchange - we can cater for all levels of experience. We have many horses, so horse-riding is available as much as the candidate would like.

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly help with the children. Care for the pets can be part of the role depending on the interest of the volunteer.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, staff here speak Spanish/French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Seperate room in brand new house (family home).

    We are happy to invite the exchange to dine with us at our home and pay for meals when required to dine out.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are at the gateway of the major Tourist destination, the blue mountains. We Live 15 minutes from the historic town, Windsor. There are lots of cellar door, cider houses and beautiful national parks around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 964311837384