Home and Dog sitting help with our friendly, playful dog in Guatemala City, Guatemala

Country

Guatemala

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ➳ 2 EMIGRANTS SEARCH FOR DOGSITTER

    Hello,

    we are 2 german emigrants. Since February 2019 we live in Guatemala City. In July 2019 we have taken a funny & wild street dog, Caipi. She is very friendly, playful, full of energy and loves nature.

    My name is Svenja (32), and besides travelling and sports I love to write down all my travel experiences on my travel blog.
    My partner Georg (37) is a teacher at the German School in Guatemala City and teaches math. That is also the reason why we moved to Guatemala. He is working during the week from the early morning until evening.

    We are very open and helpful people and would describe ourselves as quite uncomplicated. We also love to have guests and to connect with people from all around the world.

    We live in a very peaceful & nice neighborhood in Guatemala City (ZONA 15). In our beautiful penthouse apartment you can enjoy a stunning view over the city, you can enjoy and relax in our hammocks. You will have your own room with your own bathroom.

    Sometimes we are on vacation, sometimes just one of us. That's why we are looking for a full-time dog sitter.

    *AT THE MOMENT our dog has 7 supercute PUPPIES (birthday 12.01.2020).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    ➳ You will learn a lot about dogs during your stay.
    ➳ You can explore Guatemala City. We will give you a lot of travel-advices for Guatemala City & Guatemala if you want.
    ➳ You can organize yourself also a spanish teacher who can teach you at home.
    ➳ If you want to do some sports, ask Georg if he can take you to the GERMAN CLUB. There you can go swimming or playing tennis.

  • Help

    Help

    DO YOU LOVE D O G S?

    We need somebody who takes care about our dog Caipi, when we are not around. Sometimes it is just a weekend, sometimes in our holidays for some weeks. Sometimes I travel by myself, Georg will work, so we need you to be there for the dog during the week.

    // CURRENTLY WE ARE LOOKING FOR:
    ➳ A DOG SITTER FOR 1 DOG (Caipi) FOR 1 MONTH during the June break: 29.05. - 29.06.2020 full-time! We will be on holiday and need you for DOG- & HOUSESITTING! We could offer you a car to explore the area a bit if you are a good driver and a responsible person who knows how to travel with a dog!


    Y.O.U.R J.O.B:
    Working-time: As a full-time dogsitter you should be with the dogs during the day, from Monday to Friday, while Georg is working. From the early morning until afternoon. (You don't have to be around them all the time! In between you have leisure time, to chill, read, work online, whatever...).

    CAIPI: Walk Caipi in the morning, midday (longer) and maybe evening. Give her food (dog-dry-food) and water. Play with her, cuddle her, open the balcony door, so she can go out.

    PUPPIES:
    The puppies have to be fed and the food has to be prepared. The balcony has to be cleaned of what they left there afterwards. Play with them & educate them.

    REQUIREMENTS:
    ➳ You must love dogs.
    ➳ It would be good if you already have a knowledge about dogs & if you are used to dogs.
    ➳ You should be a trustful, friendly, open-minded person who knows how to live together with other people.
    ➳ You must be flexibel. Maybe Georg wants to go out in the evening for a bit & needs you to stay at home.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay with us (or my husband Georg) in our beautiful huge PENTHOUSE Apartment in Zona 15, one of the best & safest areas to live in Guatemala City.

    You will have your own Guestroom with a comfortable queensize bed and a desk, also including your own bathroom with shower. From there you have a balcony view and to the hills around Guatemala City.

    You can use the kitchen, the TV (with Netflix), the balcony, the washmachines, the Jacuzzi at the balcony (just talk with Georg before & he will explain you how it works), the hammocks! Feel like home! Spend the evenings in your room - Georg sometimes needs time to chill in the living room after work is done ;)

    Food for Breakfast will be provided. For everything else use the fully-equipped kitchen and the supermarket "LaTorre" next to our home. Basic food of us, like noodles, rice, spices, oil, ... can also be used.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    ➳ We would like to get to know you before we give you the okay. So a WhatsApp call or a Skypedate would be great.

    ➳ UBER is safe and cheap here. So by Uber you can drive around the city and explore.
    ➳ If you WORK ONLINE, you can do it also in between you take care of the dog. The WIFI is good in our apartment.

    ➳ In your TIME OFF you can visit (during the weekends): Vulcano Pacaya to see lava, famous Antigua, Lago Atitlan or El Paredon for some Surflessons (Pacific coast).
    ➳ February & March is part of the dry season in Guatemala. So the weather is perfect :) Normally it has around 25°C and sunshine during the day.

    ➳ ALSO 2 dog sitter can stay at our place (if you are a couple etc.). You have to share the room and the bed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Netto working hours 5: ( 5 days a week)


Host ref number: 946277422649