Welcome to a friendly Nepalese family Kathmandu Nepal, help speaking English with our girls and a boy

  • Nepal
  • Favourited 58 times
  • Last activity: 1 Dec 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Welcome to Kathmandu Nepal.
    we are nice and friendly family. We , Prem Nyaupane and Jamuna and our three children ,2 girls (age 13 and 12) and a boy (6 years), are living in our own house in Centre of capital city New Baneshwor Kathmandu. . I , Prem work part time in a Education consultancy and involve in social works too. Jamuna is a school teacher. we need help especially to teach our children English and to do their school home works.

    New Baneshor , we are living, Kathmandu is just about 2 km far from International airport Kathmandu . It is center of Kathmandu . From here you can see beautiful green,blue mountains , the great Himalaya mountain (snow mountains ) and main tourist area of Kathmandu are very near.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you will be one of our family members and experience the nepalease way of living, culture, tradition, involve in family ceremonies etc.
    Once you are here , you can see and learn Nepalease lifestyle , culture. You can meet local people and interact with them.
    If you are interested in particular area or want to do something special in Nepal, just let me know and i am always happy to support you as far as i can.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    we need help to teach english and do school homeworks to our little girls aged 10 and 8. They both go to english school from 10am to 4 pm . I request workawayer to help them to improve their spoken language and to do school homeworks and play, visit around with them so that they can learn and practice english more.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    one separate room but common toilet and bathroom will be provided which you will be satisfied. For food lunch and dinner we hope you to eat with us together in our kitchen and will be satisfied. Generrally we eat nepalease food: rice, vegetables(curry) lentil soup (dal) bread ( roti) etc...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Kathmandu is capital city of Nepal. Many tourists attractions are very near from my location . Villages are very near. So you may see village life too.

    we have an mountain bike /bicycle . You may use bicycle to go around and nearby places if you like.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 397785295178

Feedback (2)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help on our organic family farm and immerse yourself in Nepalese culture in Chandrawati, Nepal
Help a small family, in a lap of nature by practicing yoga and meditation and feel like home by living in Pyang, Illam district, Nepal