Experience the outdoors in Bella Italia by helping in olive picking with family in Veneto

  • Favourited 1415 times
  • Last activity: 18 Apr 2024



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    We are four in our family my mascia
    I am a counselor in mindfulness and in teacher of vipassana meditation, I have a great passion on cooking macrobiotic and vegan food. And make ceramic sculptures
    My husband Alessandro is a doctor work with disable children and he study psychoterapy sistemic.
    We have two young adults 2003 and 2006 Sebastiano and Viola
    we have sixth cats love to cook a lot of veggy macrobiotic and healty good food! I love to make vegan cake! I organised every month a meditation retreat so sometimes is not easy to organise the space with the worker but if you are flexible you can come! We need help because We work all day and the wood is big Saturday und Sunday we are together and enjoy your company!!! People that come here stay in a caravan and eat with us.Are welcome people who want to stay long period at least one month and want to enjoy nature and give a hand!
    The experience in our home is a path to find the personal skils trough the work and meeting diversity like people from all over the world, we need indipendent people that like to helps and share their on experience
    This place is better for couples we are isolated and with experience of hands.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    History verona is a roman and medival town and about nature we are close to a biggest lake in south Europe and surrender by mountains

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We need outdoor help for olive picking and other mantanance

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Accommodation is provided in a caravan during your stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We don't smoke. Rich in history, Veneto is in North East Italy. The area is famous for its architecture, food and wine and of course canals. The Regional capital is Venice, there are other famous areas nearby too such as Verona.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 935968487578

Feedback (37)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.7)

Help on a family run winery and locanda in Tuscany, Italy
Help me learn English and help with gardening in Sardegna, Italy