Help us establish our non-profit project of Alpaca therapy for autistic and disabled guests in Übersee, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 309 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Christa and I have been breeding alpacas since 2015 and have also been offering short and longer alpaca hikes with and without picnics since 2015, as well as animal-based activities since 2017. At the moment there are 6 mares, 1 colt and 9 stallions, including 4 Suri Alpacas, a lesser known breed with a long fleece that is similar to raw silk. After a long search, I found the new ideal place for living and living together and for working with the animals.

    The move of some more animals to the new place is planned in Autumn (end of September). We urgently need support for this: at the moment we are also looking for helpers who can support in preparing the pasture and Workawayers, who like to work with wood and thus also work on the alpaca stable and who can also put pasture fences, gladly independently or under supervision

    We also welcome helpers, who like to host the alpaka-hikes and taking care of the participants and our guests.

    Next to that, we are also looking for some longstay volunteers (3 months and more) who can support in various tasks around the office and the general organisation.

    In addition to this, we would also be happy to get some support on our hompeage (WIX), which has been established, but would need some additional care.

    We are in the process of building a living and living community, bringing together engaged and like-minded talents who would like to be part of the growing project, based around mindfully living and working with alpacas, a new wool project and the health and conciousness center.
    For this, we are also looking for a general manager, who would like to be part of the project, as well as sharing and enhancing the vision of the non-profit organisation (eingetragener Verein). The bearer of the whole project is our registered association, which has set itself the task of promoting needy, autistic, disabled and stressed people, in their regeneration and on the way to themselves and thus in to support a new quality of life - among other things - with alpaca therapy.


    Mein Name ist Christa und ich züchte seit 2015 Alpakas und biete ebenfalls seit 2015 kurze und längere Alpakawanderungen mit und ohne Picknick sowie, seit 2017 auch tiergestützte Aktivitäten an. Zurzeit sind es 6 Stuten, ein Hengstfohlen und 8 Hengste, davon auch 4 Suri-Alpakas eine weniger bekannte Alpakarasse mit einem langen Vlies, das der Rohseide ähnlich ist.
    Mit dem neuen Platz, habe ich nach langer Suche den idealen Platz für eine Wohn- und Lebensgemeinschaft und für die Arbeit mit den Tieren gefunden.

    Der Umzug der Hengste an den neuen Platz ist für Herbst 2021 (ab Ende September) geplant - dazu brauchen wir dringend Unterstützung: Benötigt werden Helfer, die die Weide vorbereiten, gerne mit Holz arbeiten und damit auch Arbeiten am Alpakastall machen können und die ebenso Weidezäune setzen können, gerne selbständig oder unter Anleitung!

    Willkommen sind auch Workawayer, die gerne Alpakawanderungen und die Betreuung der Teilnehmer und unserer Gäste übernehmen.

    Daneben laden wir nette Menschen zu einem längerfristigen Aufenthalt ein (ab 3 Monate), die bei uns bei den Aufgaben im Büro und der allgemeinen Organisation unterstützen.

    Auch suchen wir aktuell möglichst bald eine*n Workawayer*in, die/der die bereits angelegte Homepage (WIX) weiter ausgestalten kann.

    Für eine zum Teil schon bestehende und noch wachsende Gemeinschaft suchen wir junge und junggebliebene Menschen mit Lebenserfahrung, die Lust haben bei uns auf dem Neuseelandhof zu leben und sich in das Gemeinschaftsprojekt aktiv mit Ihren Talenten und Ideen (z.B. Meditation, Yoga, Workshops usw.) einzubringen. Dabei geht es u.a. um liebevolles und achtsames Arbeiten mit und Erleben von Alpakas, um ein neues Wollprojekt und um unser Gesundheits- und Bewusstseinszentrum.

    Zusätzlich suchen wir eine Frau, welche als Geschäftsleiterin die Visionen und Projekte mitgestaltet, mitträgt und längerfristig weiterführt. (Evtl. auch als Paar, zusätzlich mit hausmeisterlicher Tätigkeit denkbar.)
    Der Träger unseres Projektes ist der eingetragene Verein, der es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht hat, bedürftige, autistische, behinderte, sowie gestresste Menschen zu fördern, in Ihrer Regeneration und auf dem Weg zu sich selbst und damit in eine neue Lebensqualität - unter anderem - auch mit Alpakatherapie zu unterstützen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    From October / November or as soon as the corona rules allow, we will offer a variety of seminars from seminar leaders from all over the world, in which workawayers can take part and we also wish people from all over the world to introduce our landscape and our culture on Lake Chiemsee in a loving atmosphere.

    Wir werden von Oktober / November an oder sobald es die Corona-regeln es erlauben, vielfältige Seminare von Seminarleitern aus aller Welt anbieten, an denen Workawayer teilnehmen können und wünschen uns ebenfalls Menschen aus aller Welt unsere Landschaft und unsere Kultur am Chiemsee in einer Liebevollen Atmosphäre nahe zu bringen.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people, people from all over the world, for cultural exchange and to support the development of our non-profit project of a living and community with a seminar house on Lake Chiemsee.

    We would like to host people, who enjoy taking care of our alpacas on Lake Chiemsee and possibly taking alpaca hikes with guests.

    At the moment we are also looking for helpers who like to help us with the preperation of the pasture and workers who like to work with wood and thus also work on the alpaca stable and who can also put pasture fences, gladly independently or under supervision. This is urgently needed for the move of the stallions, supposed to be happening during Autumn 2021.

    In addition, we are looking for longterm workawayers (3 months and more) who would support in various office tasks and general organisation tasks.

    Next to this, we also need some support with our homepage (WIX), which has been established but requires some more work.


    Wir suchen Menschen, Menschen gerne aus aller Welt, zum kulturellen Austausch und zur Unterstützung für den Aufbau unseres gemeinnützigen Projektes einer Wohn- und Lebensgemeinschaft mit Seminarhausbetrieb am Chiemsee.

    Menschen, die Spaß daran haben unsere Alpakas am Chiemsee zu betreuen und evtl. mit Gästen Alpakawanderungen zu machen.

    Zurzeit suchen wir zusätzlich Helfer, die uns bei der Vorbereitung der neuen Hengstweide helfen, auch gerne mit Holz arbeiten und damit auch Arbeiten am Alpakastall machen und die ebenso Weidezäune setzen können, gerne selbständig oder unter Anleitung

    Daneben suchen wir Helfer für einen längeren Aufenthalt (ab 3 Monate), die uns bei verschiedenen Aufgaben im Büro und der allgmeneinen Organisation helfen.

    Auch freuen wir uns über Hilfe mit unserer Homepage, die bereits angelegt wurde (WIX), aber noch zusätzliche Ausgestaltung benötigt.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Beautiful newly renovated 1 or 2 bed rooms with shared kitchen use. Community cooking is welcome, but workawayers can also take care of themselves, use of the bathroom and shared kitchens. Fire place, outdoor grill, trampoline, space for community garden. 10 minutes walk to the Chiemsee beach or 10 minutes by bike to the beach with some nice locations for sundowners.

    Schöne neu renovierte 1- oder 2-Bett-Zimmer mit Gemeinschaftsküchennutzung. Gemeinschaftliches Kochen ist erwünscht, aber Workawayer können sich auch selbst versorgen, Badbenutzung und Gemeinschaftsküche vorhanden. Feuerplatz, Außengrill, Trampolin, Platz für Gemeinschaftsgarten. 10 Minuten zu Fuß zum Chiemseestrand oder 10 min mit dem Fahrrad zum Beach mit einigen schönen Locations zum Sundownern.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The project is close to Lake Chiemsee, Herrenchiemsee Castle, island tours of Fraueninsel, Herreninsel, natural history museum in Siegsdorf, numerous cultural offers in Munich (trains every hour approx. 1 hour) and Salzburg trains every hour approx. 40 minutes), as well as south approx. 20 km in the Tyrolean mountains of Austria. Music festivals, music events in Germany and Austria. Mountaineering, numerous cable cars in the area, great footpaths and bike trails. The southern Chiemgau is one of the most beautiful areas in Germany and has a special flair, the landscapes enchant with their diversity and the special lighting conditions. Art houses and galleries can be visited. In the closer and further surroundings there are some other lakes, numerous outdoor offers such as rafting in the water and offers on the mountain. It is a very special way of life to be here, to live and work here.

    Das Projekt liegt nahe am Chiemsee, Schloss Herrenchiemsee, Inselbesichtigungen Fraueninsel, Herreninsel, Naturkunde Museum in Siegsdorf, zahlreiche Kulturelle Angebote in München (Züge stündlich ca. 1 Stunde) und Salzburg Züge stündlich ca. 40 Min), sowie südlich ca. 20 km in die Tiroler Bergwelt Österreichs. Musikfestivals, Musikveranstaltungen in Deutschland und Österreich. Bergsteigen, zahlreiche Seilbahnen in der Gegend, tolle Fußwege und Fahrradtrails. Der südliche Chiemgau ist eine der schönsten Gegenden Deutschlands und hat ein besonderes Flair, die Landschaften bezaubern mit Ihrer Vielfalt und den besonderen Lichtverhältnissen. Kunsthäuser und Galerien sind zu besichtigen. In der näheren und weiteren Umgebung gibt es einige andere Seen, zahlreiche Outdoorangebote wie Raftig im Wasser und Angebote am Berg. Es ist ein ganz besonderes Lebensgefühl hier zu sein, hier zu leben und zu arbeiten.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.2)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (4.0)















Host ref number: 931577365558