You are invited to share our family life with two sweet, little girls - in a german-french family, in the french Alps!

Country

France

Favourited 160 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello lovely helpers!
    Since 2017 we hosted about 14 different workawayers and it was a great experience!

    September/October/November 2019 - we search again! Somebody who like to stay between 4-6 weeks or several months, conversational basic in german or french would be good.
    Do you like simple cooking, to bring the kids to school, to be creative and to enjoy free time in the french Alpes?!

    We are a young, little, German-French family with
    two girls who are born in February2015 and November2016, so two little one's :) and then there is our tomcat, Jerry.
    We live in a house with a little garden around and there is a guestroom, which awaits a resident – we want to share our life with you!
    We like cultural exchange, other languages and new ideas…
    In the everyday life I need help with cooking, cleaning, to hold a basical order and looking for the kids!
    We will change to Germany to the end of the year and we have a lot to do for this big project.
    Daddy will already work in Germany during the week.
    We eat vegetarian food. We prefere organic food.
    We cook very healthy, and creative - every dishes are unique, good recipes were noted :) - I love to make our own, bread, salted and sweet cookies, own müsli and icecream...
    We have any television, but we like music :) we have a piano, hang and a guitar at home.
    We sing and dance a lot.
    I have some years of Yoga experience, the girls love it too. Let's do it together!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    -You are very welcome in our lovely family we want you like you are and your ideas!
    -We eat biologically complete food and, except for the father, we are vegetarians.
    -We make a lot of things for eating ourself.
    -We grow some vegetables ourself, with using permacultural aspects - we like to learn more and teach what we know!
    -If you are interested in sewing, I can show you some basics and some little handicrafts too.
    -We pay attention to a benevolently education, so we are looking for the needs of the child, all on the basic of trust! We support/accompany and give a clear frame.
    -We live in a valley of the French Alps between Grenoble (30min), Chambéry (20min), Albertville (30min), Genève (Switzerland) & Torino (Italy) approximately 2hours+, and there are also only 3hours TGV to Paris (and we have family there).
    -We are a bilingual family with French and German – that is your chance to learn or to refresh two languages! (There are also possibilities to make language courses in Grenoble)
    -There is a lot to discover in the mountains around us. The nature is amazing and you also have the possibility of doing a lot of different sports like biking, hiking, skiing (we live 30 minutes away from the next ski station).

  • Help

    Help

    The most needed are helping hands in the everyday life.
    With cooking, cleaning, shaping the days with the girls, hold a basical order, gardening and more.
    Especially to have a creative, motivated and patient way with the children!
    That means:
    -eating together, sometimes giving someting to eat, changing nappies, bringing to the toilet, laughing together, consoling, marveling, playing creative - in the garden, in the nature, at home or going for a walk with the little bikes. We like to be outside in every weather!
    -Sometimes it means to change clothes, to wash the girls and/or to bring them to bed.
    -to bring or to pick them up from school.
    -to be there an evening when the girls are sleeping and the parents go out.
    -Often, to take care of the children means only to be there - to share time.
    -Playing means to discover, to listen, to sing, to dance, to tell stories, to be loud and to look inward -> to share what you like!
    -Playing means also: cooking together like to shell nuts, to peel potatoes... Or to hang out the laundry together
    Or to have a look for the plants in the garden... ->not for a big result, more for fun and to enjoy learning together.

    I work independent like dancetherapist, so I have some clients irregularly, groups sometimes in the evening and two afternoons the week. I have to prepare also a lot of my work at home.
    Usually you are never more than 3hours alone with the kids and I'm always available on the phone.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, French, English and a little bit Spanish and Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is one room only for you with a big bed, writing desk, closet and shelf.
    There is also a bathroom which is more for you than for us.
    You can use the living space like we do, you are a part of the family.
    The same thing goes for the food, we cook together high-quality food, we eat together as a family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We hosted already about 14 workawayers & we hope you will stay long and you will feel good here!
    If you could stay from the end of August several months would be very nice!! But every encounter is very welcome!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

our little family
Our city and the valley
the old city of Chambéry
Mountains around
We work together every day
we spend time together (teatime outside)
Julie





Host ref number: 297646828786