We are a family with a small farm living just 30 minutes north of the city Bergen in Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a family living just 30 minutes north of the city Bergen in Norway. We have a small farm with sheep , and in summertime we harvest the grass the old way. We have 5 children, all of the grown up now and left home. Our son and his wife and child of 4 years old live in the house next door, and we spend a lot of time together both socially and in work on the farm. We love having our grown up children and grandchildren visiting, and also our children's friends. Every summer we need help from young people to harvest the hey. We love music, we play, sing and conduct (Kristine is a choir conductor:-) ), and we love to get to know new people. We have a guesthouse on the farm for family visiting, and for others that wants to visit for shorter og longer time. We live on an island, so we are close to the sea. The community counts approximately 8000 inhabitants. The area is wonderful for hiking, and it is really easy to reach the big city for more restaurants, movies, concerts and so on. We speak English and German.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Farmstay
    Other
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There are lots of opportunities of hiking and to experience the countryside of western Norway.

  • Help

    Help

    We look for young people who would like to help us with harvesting the hay this summer. We also have a house that needs painting, and we need to put up a new fence for the sheep in a new area.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Norwegian, English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A small house with 1 double bed and 1 single bed, Bathroom, living room with kitchen where you can cook your own food if you want to, but all the main meals are served in our house next door. We like to eat together with our guests, but of course, we also understand if you sometimes want some privacy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is possible for you to go by bus to Bergen to experience the city. There is a beautiful lake not far from us where you ca paddle in canoes (free of charge), and of course hiking!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 747344846356